Freewrite - Daily Prompt - Sugar Cubes

in #blog4 years ago

image.png

Entry to the freewrite prompt hosted by @mariannewest

****sugar cubes****

How I dread the sugar cubes, staring there at the edge of my desk

mocking, provoking me to take a chunk out of their essence to nurish my hunger and lust for sugar

Oh sugar cubes, how dare you! to be so irresistable, sugary sweet and blissful

Yet knowingly I submit to your will which will destroy my teeth and health... but not my soul.

 

Oh sugar cubes, white and colorful

Will I ever be free of that chain which binds me to you, you the bringer of ephemeral happiniess and smiling substitude

Why I care even, I do not know, for it seems you are much less harmful than those weekly days

which I roominate at the office every day

Sort:  

How can one roominate without sugar?
Somehow I do not see you as an office goer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69