What Sold On Ebay...Sort Of

in #blog6 years ago

I've been posting a lot about sports and cars lately, and kind of put a hold on talking about my Ebay business. The reason for that is because things have been running smooth, and I like to share some knowledge of things to look out for, and avoid. Sure, I can post about a million things pertaining to Ebay, but if it's not something that has happened personally to me, then I have no interest to share. If I have dealt with it then I can show you the path I took, but even better, I may get some knowledge from someone who's been doing it longer.

2000px-EBay_logo.svg.png

This past week has been easy sailing for the most part, however, there was one issue that occurred two times in a row. The XMOD Skyline I did a post about sold, I accepted a offer of $45 for it, but the buyer didn't pay. A day went by with no payment, then two days, then three, so I went to Ebay to see what I could do. I could cancel the order, send the item without payment, try to resolve it with the buyer, or open a nonpayment claim. So I decided to reach out to the buyer, and no response, so I sent the buyer a payment reminder, and nothing. At this point I felt like my hands were tied, so I opened a nonpayment claim. I didn't want to go that route, but the buyer decided to avoid every attempt to resolve it with me. The the Reebok shirt I did a post about a few weeks back sold, and it's been a few days, and no payment. We will have to wait and see how this turns out. My main question is, why buy something if you have no desire to follow through and pay for the item? Are they hoping because I'm new to Ebay I'll just send the item without payment? I'm sure that has happened, because with the app it tells you to ship the item, even tho the payment hasn't been sent. So if you're thinking about selling on Ebay, watch out for scams, I'm not saying they were trying to scam me, but there are a lot of dishonest people out there.

Sort:  

Don’t get discouraged. I used to do eBay and there area lot of nice people out there too. Sorry this has happened twice, but like you.... no payment ...no item. Good luck with your future sales. 🐓🐓

Thank you! I expected this to happen, so it doesn't have a negative affect on me. I just like to share my experience as I grow on Ebay, and if I can help someone avoid making a costly mistake, thats even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78