The First Step Is The Most Important

in #blog6 years ago

I have been on eBay for a couple weeks now, I have posted items daily, and kept track of views and follows on my items. I was waiting for that first sale, and was wondering when it would happen. I was beginning to lose faith, because I had hoped I'd get a sale within a week, but nothing. I told myself I needed to be patient, I'm a new seller and it takes time to grow. It isn't easy though, but waiting never is.

Today I was out with my wife, mom, and mother-in-law, celebrating mothers day, so I wasn't really looking at my phone. When I got home I opened my phone to check my notifications and there it was, finally my first sale. I got very excited, sure it was only an $8 item, it was a sale, but more than that. It was my first step, the first step to me running a successful business. It's funny how one small thing will help motivate you to push harder.

20180514_010734.jpg

I quickly found the item, looked through boxes to find one to fit the item, printed the label and packaged everything up with bubble wrap. It was a diecast, so the bubble wrap wasn't needed, but the box was a bit too big and I didn't want it bouncing around and potentially damaging the box, and hopefully it will show the buyer that I appreciate their business and will make sure their product arrives safely at their door. I have done a lot of research on running a successful business, and one thing I kept seeing was if the customer is happy, than you're happy. So how can I ensure the customer is happy? Sensing the product quickly, and spending a bit more on packaging supplies. It may be a small thing, but small things matter.

Sort:  

We just have to go back to this place. Amazing artefacts and so much information.
Without a doubt a must visit place for anyone interested in old magick and the ways of old.

image

We just have to go back to this place. Amazing artefacts and so much information.
Without a doubt a must visit place for anyone interested in old magick and the ways of old.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57