Reclaimed Pallet Wood Projects - Steemit Sign

in #blog7 years ago

Earlier tonight I did a post about pallet wood projects that I had done. @mother2chicks gave me an Idea to make a Steemit sign out of the pallet wood. I had a few pieces, so I went through what I had and found the best remaining piece.

IMG_1956.jpg

This is the rough board. It is a bit dirty, and very rough, but we will clean it up.

IMG_1960.jpg

First I have to remove these nails, so using a punch and a hammer I remove the nails.

IMG_1961.jpg

Using a wire brush and a vacuum cleaner, I scrub the board and vacuum up any debris.

IMG_1963.jpg

After cutting the board down to a decent size, and sanding the board, I decided I would use this side for the sign. Now time to paint!

IMG_1966.jpg

One side down, time to let dry, flip and repeat.

IMG_1967.jpg

Both sides painted! Now we need to cut out the stencil so we can paint on the Steemit logo. @craftyselena85 cut out the stencil on her Cricut.

IMG_1968.jpg

Here is the stencil. Time to put it on the sign and paint this bad boy!

IMG_1969.jpg

Here is @craftyselena85 applying the stencil!

IMG_1970.jpg

Now painting the logo!

IMG_1971.jpg

IMG_1973.jpg

IMG_1975.jpg

All painted! Now lets remove the stencil and reveal the finished product.

IMG_1976.jpg

There it is freshly painted! Now I just need to let it dry, and pick up some hardware so I can hang this in my office. Will be a great way to get friends and family talking about Steemit when they drop by.

1sxk97.gif

Sort:  

You have a lot of awesome posts, but this is by far one of your best ones man. I needed this one today! Thanks.

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28