Is This An Unknown Issue With Ebay or PayPal?

in #blog6 years ago

A couple days ago I posted about some nonpayment issues on Ebay. I never got a response from the first, but the second buyer did message me back. The odd thing is they are starting that they cannot pay because we do not accept payment by PayPal. PayPal is the only method of payment we accept, so I'm not sure why that's an issue.

2000px-EBay_logo.svg.png

It could be because I opened a nonpayment claim yesterday, and the buyer does not want a negative mark on their account. I have looked into this, because the buyer had positive feedback, and it appears others have had this issue. I dunno, it could be an issue with Ebay, or PayPal, but you would think it would be resolved fast. If it is an issue with one of the platforms, then its costing them thousands, maybe even millions of dollars. If it is an issue I hope it's resolved soon, being a new seller, I don't want to miss out on opportunities to make money, and possibly future buyers.

Sort:  

Hopefully the problem is short-lived. They definitely cannot afford to have problems like this running

I hope so. There have been a few glitches I've noticed on Ebay, but this is the worst.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65