Splitting blogs, introducing my SteSMS type poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog8 years ago

Better experience for followers and my new hashtag for quick thoughts.


Separate Blogs

This is not a new thought from me. I've already written a post about the topic where I list my (and others') opportunities in this field. Since the personal hashtag solution is far from reality – I know devs are working hard on more important things & bugs – I've chosen the harder way by multiple accounts, just like whales and other project starters.

Kill the Octopus

I hate to restrict myself, it is the opposite of being free. So I cannot just stick to a topic and run a blog, and this makes a blog one headed with a lot of arms. You like one, hate the other, or just feeling inconvenient because of irrelevant things in your feed.
I must separate the arms.

How it Works

You know, I'm also writing Hungarian. There is no demand for that now but I hope it will be. No demand means when you are following me, there are many peoples could say WTF when seeing my Hungarian posts, and no one or just a few can read it.
That is the first thing I separate, the languages.

It is important, that @tibonova will be the source of all, the origo, the 42. :) I will resteem every posts of my other blogs, so you could find all of my works under this account. I will also publish here my new ideas, that don't fit any of my special blogs.
This way, the biggest octopus remains – me.

As for other blogs, they will be still broad topics. I don't want very special blogs because I don't want thousands of accounts. TBH, I really hope there will be a solution in the future to make unlimited blogs per account. And this will be a good workaround in the meantime.
For transparency, I will write my name in the about section of every of my blog.

The Features We Get with It

  • You can follow the blogs by me what you prefer to read. If it is only one topic, it's OK, you could do that finally.
  • I can write any kind of topic that I want (without annoying my followers), which will generate more contents. I did not post much until I have known how I will solve that problem, because more posts just generated more problems.
  • I don't want to "feed the whales", and only write topics that I know they would upvote. I just want to write my shit. However, a curator won't follow one with irrelevant contents (because everyone only praise their own beliefs), and I'll have a better chance to get paid without changing my contents a bit.
  • Follow @tibonova, and Mute my other blogs, that you don't care about. It is 1000% better, than unfollow me because there are irrelevant topics among the relevant ones.
  • You can Mute my Hungarian blog if you don't speak Hungarian.
  • Posting in multiple languages makes blogging more worthless, and this shouldn't be the case. If you are bilingual, you using 2 posts of your quote (4) with one title. What if you hire translators? An account per language ease on that hardship.

stesms hashtag


My SteSMS Type Posts

I'm a rebel, and be one forever. At Twitter, where the character limit is 140, I want to post long stories. At Steemit, where everyone wants TL;DR posts, I want to publish short ones.

SteSMS has no limit (don't have to be 140 chars for you can also send multiple SMS on your mobile in a chain, lol.)
However, it should be fairly short, without fancy templates, follow me buttons, decorative images (e.g. for index image), header formatting, and so on. Just some text, a video, an image (where the image is the most important part of what you want to share).

I will use the tittle SteSMS (since such a short thing doesn't need real title), the tag #stesms, and I encourage everyone to use it.


Image Credits
Image is own work (based on PD) hereby released under CC0 1.0 Universal License.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70