You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why i left informationwar

in #blog6 years ago

If you didn't like the October 6th, 1940 New York Times article then why didn't you condemn them instead of @informationwar? Why do you have a problem with people reporting on what people have reported? By your logic no one could be a history teacher and quote Adolf Hitler without being a Nazi themselves.

Sort:  

You of all people @thoughts-in-time should not be speaking to me. You heavily borrow my material, borderline plagerize it. And try to pass it off as your own thoughts. Which I had to bail your ass out of discussion because since you plagerized it you didnt understand principle of tontine wagering scheme, you couldnt explain how monopoly was associated with what was written.

Firstly, you ducked the question. Secondly, yes we both share an interest on a specific topic. It's a topic that I've been studying on and off for many years now. The stuff that you write about is very similar to the stuff that I have learned. I don't necessarily agree with all of the material that you write, nor have I read it all. Yet, there are some key points that I am sure that we both resonate with.

The ideas and or facts surrounding the occult world of law and legalese are not "your material" and I do not plagiarize. If anything we are-or-were on a similar weave length with respect to that. By all means if you think that I've plagiarized you, go on ahead and mash that down vote button. Where is all of this coming from man?

I remember discussing tontine with you but I certainly don't think I would have introduced the topic as I haven't even committed it to memory. Nor do I even now recall exactly what it is.

You wrote:

"I recently, wrote an article about signatures and liability. I think some of this came from that. Just being honest. Monopoly board symbolism is that of a tontine wagering scheme. However, I deeply wish we can return to constitutional standards of 1789. Peace, liberty and justice for all."

At the time that you wrote that I didn't dispute what you said because it seemed as if though you thought that I read your article, which I did not, but I did not want to take that away from you by saying that I did not, I thought that would have been rude. Now you know.

Also, my usage of a monopoly-like board as imagery was to illustrate the fact that the whole thing is a game. The illustration in no way had anything to do with a "tontine wagering scheme". The occult system of law is like monopoly you first must identify with an artificial object that belongs to the game in order to play or more realistically get played. Fictions can only interact with fictions but they can also interact with people if those people identify with fictions themselves.

Back to the question, you've hinged your entire argument against @informationwar on a single post that was curated by @informationwar where a guy appears to be simply reading an old news paper article. What pray tell is the harm in curating a post where someone is reading an old news paper article? Are old news paper articles verboten in this brave new world, or is it that they are forbidden only in your mind?

There is more than 1 instance. Of IW curating nazi garbage.

Look you can talk about anything without hyping ideals and you can also hype ideals and pass it off as information.

If you have evidence of that bring it fourth, if what you say is true it sounds like something worthy of being addressed in a group meeting.

Look and see, i have no interest(s) positive or negative for IW.

Very well, that's your prerogative. I'm sorry that you felt you had to leave the group, and resorted to leveling hasty generalizations. It seems to me that you've thrown the baby out with the bath water and also made some false accusations in the process. What's left but to agree to disagree? Good luck to you on the Actifit stuff, ain't nothing wrong with staying in shape.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78