Mega frustrations of some young woman.

in #blog6 years ago

My story isn't an exciting one neither is it designed to wow you or impress you or anything of the sort. In fact, it's not even a story. As my name implies, it's just a jumble of words that have the tendency to keep me awake on some nights.

My frustrations are quite tied to my struggles. For one thing, I can never get tired of saying that steemit to me is the greatest community ever made. Note that I'm not just saying this because I think it's what you want to hear. Its because I strongly believe that. I've never been the type to sugarcoat words or stuff and nonsense. I say exactly what I mean and I also mean what I say. Yet I battle with being a competent member of society.

My main struggle for today seems to hanker once again around consistency. For those of us that always have exceptional advice to give to people, Have you ever noticed that you don't take your own advice or is it just me? I seem to be suffering from major bouts of this particular syndrome everyday of my life.

Sometimes, I feel like I've given so much good advice that my brain just collapses when I try to advice my own self. It would be nice if I actually took other people's advice then right? Wrong. Not that I don't listen, I really do listen earnestly with all my heart but it just always occurs to me that these are things I know. And once that thought comes, my brain goes on a bicycle ride around Mount Everest 😒 annoying but true.

To digress a little, I know all the things I'm supposed to be doing right now, like reading my books, cataloging all the posts I've written (of which I'm too lazy to copy and paste to steemit), taking a course in psychology, studying crypto currency and market trends (staying in the times and all), writing all the books in my head, to mention but a few. These activities seem to have decided that they don't want to be done by me or maybe I decided I didn't want to be doing them. 🙈 I forget which it is.

Sincerely, I'm one of the few people in the world that is ready to accept that they need help. My frustrations being that help can seem quite faraway 99.9% of the time. Me iyam just tired😞. These days, I'm scared to type the words telling you to anticipate my next post because my inconsistency (that can't be helped) is truly appalling to me. The proper thing I can think to tell myself right now is "Get a grip of yourself". But last I checked, it's those that have hands with working muscles that can grip anything.

At this point, I'll have to drop my invisible pen (seeing as my phone is my unchangeable writing device). Lemme see if I can conquer a few slides in obstetrics and gynecology. May God help me in this school I am going. 🙏

Thanks for reading my depressing thoughts people. Even though if I were you I'd skip to the end(just kidding.... Another of my terrible quirks is that I can't help reading everything which is quite the task when you want to read @surpassinggoogle's latest post😱. No disrespect meant though. He always has lots of wonderful things to impart.)

IMG_20180408_164620_233.JPG
PS. This picture has absolutely nothing to do with my write-up. But she's a friend and she's extremely beautiful. So she's helping to cheer the post up😉😁😁

Till next time people. Much love😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79