We climbed to historic Karahisar Castle

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, I want to tell you about my hard climbing to the historic castle top of the mountain (need to climb a 550-step ladder) with my childhood friends that I love so much.

IMG_9696.JPG

IMG_9555.JPG

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-26 at 22.28.26 (1).jpeg

This castle is built on a volcanic rock with a height of 226 meters. this castle is estimated to have been built by Muratil the 2nd Hittite king who organized the expedition to the land of Arzava in 1350 BCE in order to allow the soldiers to pass the winter. The castle was in very bad condition and was restored.

IMG_9727.JPG

At first I and my friends were very hesitant to go to this place because it was said to be very exhausting. but we thought we had to get out because we were wondering and we started climbing. As we climbed up we began to see the roofs of the houses and as we got higher the houses began to shrink. There was a very beautiful city view. It is a sheltered castle that is difficult to climb. you need to climb a 550-step ladder to get to the summit.

IMG_9660.JPG

IMG_9734.JPG

we finally reached the summit. we rested a lot, we enjoyed the scenery and took photographs.

IMG_9722.JPG

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-26 at 22.26.21.jpeg

IMG_9698.JPG

IMG_9691.JPG

As we might have guessed, the next day our legs were painful and we were exhausted. but it was still so beautiful and we had a lot of fun.

I hope you like my blog and upvote&resteem
thank you for reading, I love you :)

Sort:  

Those stairs look steep, I can totally see where your legs would be killing you the next day! But what an amazing view over the city that you managed to get. That looks like a really neat place to explore, thank you for sharing this!

Yes it was not easy! Every step was killing me. Thank you for this nice comment

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45