Spending some time with Hardcore Holly and Sway in the morning

in #blog7 years ago

hardcore holly.jpg

A few months ago I put together a wrestling event in Cleveland OH. We worked with The House of Hardcore. A very well known wrestling company that is owned by a very well known wrestler Tommy Dreamer. He is a stand up class act. During the show I was able to slide back stage and hang out with the man himself Hardcore Holly. This was a cool thing for me because as a kid I grew up watching him on TV. The stories that he was telling me were crazy!! He told me a ton of behind the scene WWE stories that were extremely interesting. From the amount of abuse there bodies were taking to the amount of uppers some of the wrestlers took just to have enough energy to make it to the next match. INTENSE. We continued to watch the match that was going on while we were talking. He ended up gifting me some merchandise before he left for the next match which was in Philly the next day. I had to get ready as well as the next day I had a Hip Hop education class that started at 7pm. Some people don't like Hip Hop but this class wasn't about liking Hip Hop it was about educating the youth about the industry. I was impressed! It was literally like a college class for hip hop, but with real life stars teaching it. It went on for about 3 hours and then it turned into a concert after that. Performances by the best local artists in the area. Below is a picture of myself and Sway in the morning. He was always a big influence on me growing up as the "hottest" hip hop artists were on that show. Life is good for thetravelman. Be thankful for what God has gifted you. Life is to short so enjoy the small things and take in every moment. Thanks for reading. Make sure to follow me and I will follow back! up vote and I will up vote back! It's all love!

Sort:  

How are you? Thetravelman, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71