Fuck Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Just kidding with the title (sort of). :0

Anyways,,,,,,,,,,

I'm in a constant state of worry and despair. I don't want to be in this place. Always anxious. Frightened. I'm even worried about this.

Writing this.

I haven't been on steemit for a long time. I'm bored with the constant crypto talk. I have no idea how people can stay excited about this stuff. I was interested for a while, but only because I felt like I had missed the boat on bitcoin, something that I heard about close to when it was invented. Everyone I heard about pretty much wrote it off and so did I. And then, years later, I hear about bitcoin millionaires and get sucked into trying to figure out how to make a quick buck, any cash at all, which is pretty silly of me, I know.

Nothing comes for free. But damn if I don't want it.

I find steemit and decide to try and make money (even just a little "funny money") and have no idea what to make posts about. I look through other people's posts and it's mostly bullshit (sorry) that I have no interest in.

These include:

*Posts that pretend they know what's happening and going to happen in the crypto world.

*Overexcited evangelical posts about why steem is going to take over the crypto-universe and everyone's gonna get to the moon somehow??? and how steemit will take over the internet.

*Posts of just people in general being positive!. And, though sometimes I feel there is truth in the positive posts, I can't help but feel it's mainly people attempting to ride the wave of bullshit, clinging to the hope if they keep a smile on their faces and keep posting that they will find true happiness. This might be me projecting - I don't know. It's like any other social media platform, be it instagram, facebook, whatever. I hope I'm wrong. I hope everyone is living fun fulfilling lives. Even though that will mean I'm even more isolated in my uncertainty and deep psychological bullshit problems.

I do not know why people write blogs, I've looked for interesting people and creative weirdoes but feel that all I've found are watered down thoughts and generally mildly positive bullshit. It's Facebook 2.0.

Maybe I'm just hard to please.

Oh and one last thing, I keep hearing about the new version of steemit will be better or will have separate communities and easier to find things or people. I really hope so, I wouldn't be as annoyed with it all if the site was more like reddit or something.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thespacebetween from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55