You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Boost Community Interaction On Your Steemit Blog

in #blog6 years ago

Good read, I learnt a lot. I have been trying to find the balance between self promotion and sticking with the faith in people to appreciate my art but sometimes you gotta speculate to accumulate.

Sort:  

Is there such a thing as a balance between those two things? They seem like two different things. Lol

Well on one hand you can put your artwork up in a corner and hope someone comes along and picks it up and goes oh this is good, I'll take it with me and tell others about it, or I'll mark its location and let others know about it. (Faith in people appreciating your art once they find it) or the extreme end of the balance get right up in someones face and be like, hey this is what I've got. Take a look. It's here and it's got something to say. They can refuse to acknowledge it and walk on but at least you know they saw it. What they do with it is up to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69