You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a Father and a Farmer can be a struggle - Patience

in #blog7 years ago

I truly loved this line:

I am trying to be both tree and grass, to have the patience to always be there and the persistence to always come back.

Such great thoughts on patience this morning! The idea that little people don't always go in a specific order is a new one for me to contemplate and will only help me to grow in patience and understanding. Sincerely enjoyed the read this morning!

Sort:  

Thank you. I'd forgotten how writing helps me to get a better grasp of the issues at hand, to try and quantify it so it is not quite so abstract. I've slowly been realizing the fact over the past couple weeks and parts of this post is my head accepting the fact I need to write more.

Yes! Same with me. Since I have started posting here, it's almost become cathartic. A way for me to think out loud about what I really value and the areas in which I can still grow daily. I've always enjoyed writing and never really gave myself the time to do it properly.

Yep, my love of writing waned for quite a while so this has been rather refreshing to have it rekindled. Plus my typing is getting better and faster which makes it a lot easier too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65