A Loving Tribute to Queen Jazzy the Cat, 2002-2018

in #blog6 years ago

Farewell, Queen Jazzy.

IMG_4682.jpg

She had a body that was perfect for lying around in, and as a cat, she used it expertly.

IMG_3744.JPG

She was tiny, but the other cats feared her royal presence. A Persian queen, she presided over the land that she laid around on, and no cat dared to deny her majesty, or to question her royal high-ness.

poet9.jpg

poet8.jpg

poet7.jpg

IMG_4685.jpg

Queen Jasmine, 2002-2018

Jazzy, you will be missed. We love you, and thanks for all the joy.

IMG_0337.jpg

Sort:  

Some of my best friends were cats. Sorry for your loss.

I actually wanted to be a cat when I grew up, but it didn't work out-- I never grew up!

I wanted to be a cat when I was kid, but it didn't work out — I kept peeing on the furniture.

What a gorgeous girl. Condolences. x

Thank you. Yes, she was dreamy, a real cool cat.

The value of our non-human companions can never be calculated or measured.

Sorry for your loss. It's hard to say much of meaning when our furry friends depart... she was a beautiful cat, and even though it may feel like "cold comfort" in this moment, she will always be with you, in your memories.

=^..^=

Thank you. You're right, she is still here in many ways, still blessing my life.

Sorry for your loss. She looked like a beautiful cat. Kind of has a Lynx-like look about her.

Oh,so sad to see it dear.Rest in peace your beloved Jazzy

Thanks @maya7, she will be missed a lot.

Oh no!! I'm so sorry :-( I'm honored to have met her while she still graced this plane with her presence. Hugs to you.

I remember when Lucy was here, I was a little worried that little Jazzy would attack her, she was a little monster when she wanted to be! I'm glad she got to meet you and your family too, and withheld her claws.

I'm back to sitting and forming complete sentences, finally! That was 5 days of back-pain hell, I was starting to think my life was over for a while there.

Ha, yeah, animals have their own language and for the most part Lucy conveys a non-threatening vibe- though she will yell at a pest every once in awhile (Violet lol)

So glad you're back in action though I hate hearing that last part. I was going to recommend an old eastern medication- kratom tea, it works really well for me, but apparently there are a few states where it's illegal and Arkansas is one of them which means it can't be shipped there :(

Oh yeah, Violet! She's famous around here for being a sort of bratty dog, she deserved to be scolded.
Yeah we used to have kratom here, when they made it a crime our local dealer moved his business up to the MO state line. I've never tried it, but it probably would have been good for this.

A friend of mine gave me some for the recurring shoulder/neck pain I have and it worked wonders, so I bought some to have on hand and really glad I did, it definitely got me up and moving through our joint back problem- and the reason I know it's illegal in Arkansas is because I thought I should send you some, then found your state on the banned list :(

I'm so very sorry to hear about Jazzy. My thoughts go out to you in these hard days. I hate losing our friends. Though I'm glad you got to spend so much time with a real character of a cat. The head in the bowl is a classic. They truly make up a large part of who we are. Take care, and daily peace to you. DD

Thanks, yes she was a good one, for sure. Jazzy has lived here with me for about 7 years, and she brought a lot of joy during that time.

Gotta love them even when they're bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82