Has Crypto and YouTube changed my Life - and what do i do next.....

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

erm.jpg

So, I first got into Cryptocurrencies about 6 months ago, and my life really hasnt been the same since.

I was made Redundant from my work back at the end of July and between applying for New Jobs and writing CV's(Resumes), cover letters etc. I thought I would look into Cryptocurrency. Now I'm not sure whether that was a good move or a bad move.... Oh yes I found something to get passionate about and I found something I could really understand, but it has taken up a lot of my time, with little results showing...

It seems to be a hard juggling game between being interested in the Tech and the different Businesses and also Trading trying not to lose your initial investment. Looking for Job roles also takes a lot of time and whether that has also suffered from Crypto is hard to tell. Ideally now, after getting a passion for this new Digital Currency I would love to find myself a job within the sector, but not being a developer have found this also a hard one to jump into..

Recently turning 40 and being in the same job for nearly 18 years, the unemployment part of this was daunting, Interviews were difficult and i definitey struggled being confident in them and selling myself. I see myself as Jack of all trades and master of none, which is not easy to sell when going for particular roles... So anyway to try and make myself more confident I began to make You Tube Videos as TheHodler. I has been speaking with another guy on You Tube who pushed me into this and said give it a go what can you lose... So I did.. It has really helped me with my Inetrview technique, so that a bonus..

It started off how you would of thought.. Difficult, Shy but I've slowly grown into it, but I'm still struggling with the personality thing and getting my real good traits across. I've seen people that have started the same time as me go Viral and flown from 500 subs to 40,00 and I'm still sitting just above 500.. Now is it me? Have I not been lucky?

I want to make original content but that becomes harder when everything's is already covered, and I'm not particularly a Creative person either. Am I doing something wrong? Am i just not very personable? Is my um and erring a put off? I don't know. But something that started off exciting at first is starting to get scary... As I'm not working I cannot invest in selling myself, either by Website or other promotions, so I sit and wonder where now.

Do I regurgitate other You Tubers work. Top 5'S for 2018, Best ICO for 2018.. I'm stuck... Job Hunting isn't successful, Id Love a job in Crypto somewhere, that would be ideal....

So going into 2018, I'm at a Crossroads, expecting my 1st baby in May, Unemployed and YouTube not going as planned where do I go now...I want this to succeed....

Crypto Currency is awesome... Making Videos is awesome.... But is it for me...

(Guys, I know this isn't that informative, but I was just pondering today, I did a live stream last night and not sure how I felt coming away from it. I shall trudge on, try and get my content right, but sometime everything gets so heavy..)

Thanks for hearing me out..

https://www.youtube.com/thehodlererm.jpg

Sort:  

Keep up with the YouTube channel. If you like talking about crypto-currency you should do it because you enjoy it. And, I admire that you are putting yourself out there & allowing yourself to stumble along the way.

Personally, I would advise finding some other kind of job in the mean time. Or, maybe learn how to code through Code Academy or something. Even if the next position you take isn't related to crypto-currency you can still run your YouTube channel. There is no need to be in such a hurry.

I wish you the best.

Thanks for the Kind words. Very Helpful, and really appreciated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49