A Letter of Response and Love to a Steemit/Pole Sister @anneporter

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9753.PNG

I honestly don't know where to start. Wait. On second thought, I think I do. I'll start with the one word that I use to describe you all the time - amazing. I don't mean this in the generic sense of the word. I mean this in the truest sense possible, which, according to Merriam Webster is:

causing astonishment, great wonder, or surprise

And you cause these feelings to happen to me. All the freaking time!

I like to believe that these have now started to evolve, as I get to know you better - the good, bad and everything in between.

It started in Steemit for you, but I think it started with your eating disorder and my bad eating habits, with our same birth order and our common characteristic of persistence.

See, these three things make you someone familiar to me. Someone I know so well - myself.

IMG_9752.JPG
Our first meeting ever! We discussed Steemit, life and our dreams for four hours!


My eating habits and metabolism push me to seek out ways, often unhealthy, just to conform to "shallow" body standards, as you call them. People call them shallow, but to us, that was the goal. "I'm different, I don't have the metabolism that can accommodate my body goals." These were your words which echoed the thoughts that were flowing through my mind since fatness consumed me physically and psychologically. Our exchanges about my eating habits will forever be etched in my memory. That was my special thing with you.

Being the first-born, we were conditioned to accept responsibility - even when it isn't asked of us. We were to see things through for us and for our family, because that's just how it is. "You'll take over providing for the family when you must," a line that inspires us to grab every sustainable financial opportunity. Before your letter, I thought I was fine being the eldest sister - making my own decisions and mistakes as they come. I guess you are the big sister I never thought I needed until fate made our paths cross.

IMG_9751.JPG
We're not always the best at what we do, but we're persistent to get there!


I think one thing that I've observed from you that not a lot of people get the chance to is your persistency. I think that chemical engineering developed our already present persistency when it comes to... everything! Chemical engineering was one thing, but real life is helluvanother thing!

Notable mentions are our love for coffee, women empowerment, girly stuff and... I don't want this list to end!

I will enjoy being a beginner and sucking at pole so bad because I can rest in the fact that you will be there - beating the fat out of my butt! Tough love, sister. Because no significant growth happens in your comfort zone.

IMG_9747.JPG
May I become as strong and sexy as you, woman!


The Steemit blockchain stands as witness to this girly love letter from one sister to another.

Love,
@thegaillery

Sort:  

We're not always the best at what we do, but we're persistent to get there!

Kaya yan gail!

😍😍😍

These girls
Amazing women.
Super women

I am proud of you guys

Keep it up guys.

Blessings

Upvoted and following you

Congratulations @thegaillery! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @thegaillery, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks @creativecrypto! Looking forward to that too

Both of you are amazing and inspiring. Excited to see you both pole dancing next Steemit Summit!

I think that when women see themselves for the queens that they are, they transform @orhem! Hahaha, I have a lot of training to do before that'll happen!

Yaaaay murag duha na kabuok ang magpole dancing sunod ba <3

Banga pa kaayo ko shie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61