You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chick Update On The Homestead

in #blog6 years ago

We used to let ours roam but they came up on my front andback porch to say hello and it was nasty. So we give them huge runs. Lots of grass. They are so pretty. So fun to hatch babies. Little cuties!

Sort:  

Yes, I have had to direct them off the front patio a few times lol. I totally understand what you mean! The big runs are great and man they love all that grass. I commented to golden oak that I should have clarified lol, someone on steemit thinks we homesteaders keep our chickens in tiny cages where they have no room at all... Which is so absurd. So wanted to show them chickens on a Homestead normally have a pretty good life!

Thank you! We had a blast hatching and oh the cuteness 😍. Thanks so much for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74