THE PAIN OF DOING A POSSETIVE DEED

in #blog6 years ago

poverty_give_647014208.jpg

It's one of them odd things. You do something, for a kind reason. Then the inevitable doubt settles in.
Have I been stupid?
Should I have taken, rather than given?
Why did I do it?

Now with dwindling resources I look at my possitive deed, giving rather than taking with very different eyes.
I find :

Am I going to be able to survive?
Was it all worth it?
Will I be taken advantage of?

The ego steps in place. But also pain and fear.
Where should I go from here?
An will this help me in the future?

All the people I could help.
But will I be helped?
Am I going to loose it all, because I helped others?

"It's hard to help others when there is so much at stake in your personal life."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66