You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Seem" and the Distance it Seems to Create

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Good post. I agree with most. I tackled the subject in a special case of one word, " Justice"
This what I started with:
What is considered a just behavior?
From human perspective I define it as: Every human is free to do whatever he wishes with whatever he owns as long as he does not affect harmfully other creations (on his level of the creation hierarchy) in any way, shape or form.
This definition requires few other definitions: For example Ownership, Creation hierarchy and Free. If I go ahead and define every one of these concepts I will surly find out that I have used new concepts that need to be defined as will. And the circle will get exponentially so big where everyone will get lost and become confused. This is good for law makers, law enforces, lawyers, politicians, as well as sophisticated criminals

Sort:  

This is sort of why I dislike the Neologisms of the French. wiki on neologism here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neologism (Something you're practicing with terms like creation heirarchy). When a lot of meaning is placed into words, it robs the speaker/writer the ability to speak and convey basic meaning. This is something George Orwell, author of 1982 and Animal Farm, rallies against in his literature.

I would say our problems, although both share the domain of language, are different. Your issue pertains to reduction of meaning (correct me if I'm wrong). Whereas, my point is how a few words and phrases, "seem" being the selected example, are often used to obfuscate meaning, usually in conversation.

So I was practicing neologism and I did not know it. For example I invented this word.
Googlization: the collaboration between corporation and government to control the masses.

That's a really fun word. I might use it on conversation now, lol. There's nothing apparently wrong with inventing words though. It's just important to make sure that you don't lose control of your speech/point to the words you invent. That's when you have to go back and define things and you can run into loops. It's something to be aware of. I.E. if you can't reframe your ideas in layman's terms, then you probably don't understand the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97