How To Center Text In HTML On Steemit

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

As many don't seem to understand how to center text using basic HTML on steemit I'm going to show you all how to do so.

HTML simply stands for "Hypertext Mark Up Language", a basic coding platform used to develop web pages and is also the same language in which steemit posts are built on. In step by step screenshots below I will show you how to use this tool in order to make your steemit posts look far more professional

Step 1

A basic HTML web layout should look something like this, all you have to do is copy the bit that's in red.

Step 2

Simply add the center option as follows at either end of your text.

THANKS FOR READING

My Info:

Twitter: @thecivilanarch

Liberty.me: thecivilanarch

YouTube: thecivilanarchist

CryptoPay: https://cryptopay.me/join/64bc463c

Sort:  

This should be a feature in the editor mode...still very good information for those who don know. Thanks for sharing :)

I didn't realize steemit allowed HTML input until recently so thought I'd make a quick post explaining how to center text as many don't seem to do it very often.

I think you'd agree it makes posts look a lot more proffesional.

It does, any use of stylistic adjustments does

Nice job! Thanks for the words of wisdom. Centering text is good. I will use this more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52