You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Year And A Half To Go Seven Days

in #blog5 years ago

Well, that answered my question of whether or not you posted for seven days in a row. Congrats you did it.
The second picture of your view seems more appropriate, as it looks as though there are bars on the window, locking you in and keeping you out of that miserable heat. A two week stay at each destination seems to be the answer to not getting stuck in a place that doesn't meet up with your expectations.
Your description is very much like what I would expect Hell to be like, minus all of the good visuals.
Could not even click on the Barry Manilow link, and was thinking, wow that heat is really getting to @dandays, he is even loosing auditory abilities. Changed it up to Yelawolf, now that's more like it.
Do you know where your next stop will be?

Sort:  

Oh crap, @thebigsweed! You gotta check this out, do you know how envious I’ve been of everyone of that wall of fame?! I can’t write ‘awesome’ big enough. I’ve tried for that one for so long and blabbing my thumbs about it as you read!!

A big laugh outta Barry Manilow—yeah, it was real tough for me, too! Thinking about it is actually kind of funny, though.

Yes’ir. We’re making our way back west, back where the weather isn’t miserable and less snakes, if you know what I mean. We’ll be at Jaco next week, La Fortuna for a week and then a month at Coco Beach, a place we already know we love!

What about you, I saw all of your spring pictures, do you have gardening and farm stuff packed in your schedule?

Thanks for stopping by, @thebigsweed. Thanks for stopping by every day, too, that’s awesome! You’re one of the coolest people I’ve never met.

In clicking on the links to see exactly where your next two stops would be, I ran across this land feature in La Fortuna. "Arenal is often cited by scientists as being in the top 10 or top 20 of the world's most active volcanoes."
Remember, a wise man once said, STAY SAFE!
@dandays, when I find a place I really love, I loose my sense of adventure and just want to return to that place.
Coco Beach must be really nice if you are going to be there for a month.
Yes we are gearing up for the growing season. We have started tomatoes and peppers from seed, but it will be several weeks before we can plant outside.
Building a couple more tables to place the boxes on, a number of them presently sit on the ground, The slugs play havoc with the cabbage and squash, and by getting them up, we are hoping to put that problem to rest.

That's right go ahead and gloat, you deserve to be recognized by the community! This should put a little swagger in your step, well deserved my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31