Pixel Adventure with PhaserJS:: A.N.Y. Safety PatrolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog3 years ago

So I'm developing a little pixelart adventure. Working title is "A.N.Y. Safety Patrol" and this is a super-duper early preview of the start scene.

STORY:
You're new at school and the first day is often exciting, but it gets pretty lame soon.
Not on A.N.Y Middle school! Join the safety patrol and solve all the dirty crimes, happening at school.


Had this idea while watching Disney's Fillmore. Since I started web developing as a fulltime job, I've always dreamed about making my very own game with web technologies. I never felt familiar with Unity, which most devs use, but PhaserJS just feels right for me.

I'm coding this all on my own with help of the Phaser3 Framework. Implementing event managers, dialogs, movements, inventory, menus and so on is really hard but also lots of fun.

Most sprites are from OMEGA MODERN Graphics Pack, which I bought from finallbossblues. These are super cool, but in the end I want to replace them with unique ones.

Do you like the idea of this and want to see more?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43