The Feedback Post: Blogs on the steem Blockchain? (Main Idea and Primary Design)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Alt Text

Why didn't I think about this before?

You write your story, then proofread it, save it in the editor, go make a cup of coffee and come back to polish it just to add a little je ne sais quoi...

Now you're satisfied, you scroll down to the left for the little blue button, you click post.

You wait until it's loaded, then you scroll down again only this time to the right. You look for the logo with the little bird in it.

Twitter, shared. Facebook, shared.

Why do we do that?

Because we all want to show steemit to the world and attract more people.

But it's easy to forget that there's Medium and the rest of platforms out there. Why is it so easy to forget about sharing there from time to time?

Needless to say, I gotta start posting everywhere more regularly.

Or even better yet start my own blog, grow an audience and try to bring as many people here, as possible.

Or even, better-better yet, try to put the blog on the steem blockchain as well, and look for ways to show to Medium and the likes the benefits that exist by joining their platforms and audience to the steem blockchain.

After all, things will probably start moving quite rapidly if major blogging platforms start merging with the steem blockchain.

So the question inevitably becomes: What can we do to help kick-start that trend? I don't know the whole answer yet, but maybe we should start by doing the same with our own blogs.

So here I am, trying to design my own blog for those purposes, and in the meantime asking for your feedback and opinions.

What do you guys think about the idea and the page?

Main Page Prototype:

Alt Text

What do you guys think? Do I need a Logo? Is The Alien written too small?

Any suggestions welcome!

Footer, Contact..Etc:

Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text

And last but not least: thealien.org or thealien.life? Which one do you prefer?

Happy steeming everyone!

Sort:  

Blogs on the Steem blockchain make total sense. Even just posting on Steemit.com has a blog aspect, based on what you see when you visit a user's profile page.

thealien.life is awesome imo

Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it!

Yeah it does make sense and I think it has great potential as well.

The alien.life then it seems, my friends told me the same.

Yeah this site, for me, is more of a blog site than social media. But we will see what changes it brings.

I loveit...that alien actually looks cute :) You make some excellent points...and it's got me thinking now. I'm just beginning a blogging series, to alternate with my fiction. I put up the first post today--if you get a chance to check out the opening photo, tell me if you think that would make a good blog poster.

https://steemit.com/dreemitsworld/@dreemit/come-with-me-to-my-secret-childhood-fort-teenage-clubhouse-grown-up-retreat-to-the-place-of-anna-and-austin-s-first-kiss

I'll check it out right now :) A blogging series sounds very interesting indeed.

Thanks! Technically I could have started this series with my birthday post from yesterday, especially since it took off--at least I was able to put it up on some social media to show what you can make at steemit just from making a post of an epic birthday party, haha!

Oh was it your Birthday yesterday? I had no idea.

Happy belated Birthday!! I wish you a great year and a lot of happiness for this year!

Thank you! My actual birthday is today ;) We celebrated Saturday night and I posted it yesterday...apparently people liked seeing a lot of pictures of me for some reason LOL

Oh well then I'm not late to say Happy Birthday!

I hope you're having a great day with friends, family and loved ones!

Cool idea but for build a blog its need some sort of skills . I sadly do not have them . Good lucky with this :)
I like more the name thealien.life

Thank you for the feedback! thealien.life seems to be the best then.

P.S: We all lack some certain skills I need to find people with skills that combine with mine too, your blog is just your voice and I'm sure many people will connect with your voice.

The thing as you said is the skills we need to find and reach those people.

Thanks again!

Seems now this is not so dificult , did you see the steemgigs ?You can post a job and found the right people for it .

Yeah I know. Collaborations with steemians will be a great thing indeed.

You may surprise yourself, every one can write, just be you.

We always can give a try right ?

i do not like alien picture. other pages are looks good. it is my opinion only.

Awesome idea to grow the platform! You are always thinking @the-alien and are a very valuable asset to Steemit.

You're too kind Eric, the feeling is definitely mutual! You're a great asset to steemit, and I wish you all the best man!

Thank you!

I appreciate that! What an exciting week for the platform!

I'm sorry it's taking so long for me to respond to the DM. I'll get to that today. This week has been ca-razy!

Thanks for all you do!

Exciting week indeed!

Don't worry about that, just send me a message when you have time and I'll see what I can do to help.

Thanks to you too man!

Thank you, man. I'll be reaching out this weekend. Again, I really appreciate the offer!

Yeah totally, feel free to reach out this weekend. It would be my pleasure to help out and I'm looking forward to it.

Superb idea! Looks really good.

Thanks man! Hope you're enjoying some quality time with the family!

It is a blessing and wonderful and mind blowing but sometimes, the tiredness can hit you like a wall and make you feel a bit numb! But you pick yourself up and keep going :)

These are the moments that are worth it, that's what makes it easier to pick yourself and keep going. :) I'm happy for you man!

Nice post @the-alien! and yes the name (The alien) could be a little big and bold. And definitely thealien.life 😉

UpVoted | Following | Resteemed

@em3di

Thank you!! That I will do, thealien.life then :)

And also great thought, bigger and bolder, thanks for the feedback!

Your welcome men!

May I suggestion you make it @the-alien. Aliens are a popular topic and when you use the alien it can easily be lost and not connected to you. Plus with the @ symbol people can start to connect to your steemit page more.

I just made a similar post about my short stories, if I may add the link:
https://steemit.com/writing/@whatageek/introducing-geek-fiction-my-steemit-publishing-label

Great point about the @! Nice.

Thanks @whatgeek, I'll check out your short story :)

Thanks, I linked some old ones in the post, was introducing my label, like you and the alien blog :)

Thanks for putting this ' je ne sais quoi', your post. After the accident I could not remember how to spell it and could not find it in dictionary or online. Nice post

Oh, sorry to hear. I hope you're recovered well from the accident.

All the best to you Jeff!

Thank you for your concern and yes, I and my wife appear to be recovering

I'm glad to hear. :) I wish you both a speedy and full recovery!

but is it already possible to upload personal blogs on the steem blockchain? How does one do that? Look at what @stellabelle does with medium for steemit on her recent post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48