You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons from the Internet's Early Days

in #blog6 years ago

Thanks Marly!

Actually I didn't mean people who are already part of the blockchain but for a social media sites on the blockchain to target de-satisfied Facebook users, for video streaming platforms to do the same with YouTube... Instead of launching ads at random. :P

About the multipliers idea, I like it :) now I'm wondering about that as well haha

Sort:  

Oh yes, now in times where many fear their own data to be sold, the blockchain has even more selling propositions. Fully agreed.

I guess the classic FB user will move when their friends and family has moved, so it'll require a gradual migration process, starting with the most influential ones.

It'd be great to have someone famous who already left FB as an ambassador speaking for new solutions, someone like Woody Harrelson for instance:

It would not be unfair to call me an anarchist.

I remember we both appreciate his performance as an actor a lot, so I wonder how cool it'd be to have him around here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79