I haven't written in a while and this is why

in #blog7 years ago


I stopped writing about a week ago, suddenly everything just seemed so pointless in life. I am still processing all the things that have happened over the last week:

  • My country is a full blown dictatorship (I guess I'm still privileged because I've internet and a roof over my head, but civil liberties are decaying)
  • All the things that I've thought about writing look like big massive piles of thrash
  • I am trying to figure out my life and I'm terribly confused right now (in fact writing this seems therapeutical if helps to clear my head)

Personally, I've never been a guy that shares all his thoughts with everyone ( I shared MOST of them, but not all) and in light of the followers I have here and the people I've met through here I feel like giving up is not the way to go.

I will clean up my mess and commit once again to making good content.



Los últimos días he sentido que todo lo que hago no tiene ningún tipo de sentido y se siente tanto como una pérdida de tiempo. Todos los escritos que he hecho son basura y compartirlos me parece una falta de respeto.

Pero siento que tengo un compromiso con escribir contenido de calidad y crear cosas que valgan la pena leer. No simplemente publicar mariqueras y ya.

Hoy empecé a escribir nuevamente, el primer paso para limpiar mis fracasos.

Sort:  

Te expresaste mejor en inglés, creo.
Y bueno: :'( estamos más o menos igual, amigo.
Solo nos toca/queda arraigarnos a lo que nos pueda impulsar a salir adelante entre tanta maleza que compone este país... A veces, quizás de forma egocéntrica, siento que somos algo así (aquellos venezolanos que sí valen):
IMG_20170731_231619_320.jpg

Realmente somos asi jajajaja, de verdad me gusto esa foto. Dices bastante de como estamos

With friends, be messy. Most Steemians are quite messy ... messy honest. Well there you have it. Honest is messy. We would rather you be as honest as you are able to be, safely, than have imaginary unicorns prancing across the page. Not that unicorns never have a time and place.

Tell us your real stories as messy as they may be ... just carefully please. Steemit is not a closed garden.

Thanks for your kind words and yes I will be careful with what I post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55