1. Album Cover - Dosage - Collective Soul

in #blog6 years ago

Band - Collective Soul

I would recommend this band to anyone who likes a mix between slow music and rock music.

1 - Tremble For My Beloved,
This is a nice intro song to this album, I feel like I would see this in a a desert scene of a movie. Maybe like some Egyptians rocking out in a concert or something, I love the usage of the Wah peddle in this songs gives me a feeling like, We are about to do this, We can do this!

I'm going to say this song would be a 75/100.


2 - Heavy,
A nice recognizable beginning to a song that I will never forget, I'm not sure what exactly what this song is about but if I had to guess I would say this song is about how we have created a world that will automatically push you to adapt to the confusing life style our government has developed. All of the pressure you are given to do what you need to do to be successful. Love this song, its nice and short, I will remember it forever.

I'm going to say this song is a 90/100.


3 - No More No Less,
This song kinda reminds me of a Gorillaz song for the first 15 seconds but, it turns into a nice slow song that I feel would be in a sad part of a movie, and the main character finally finds a break through that will solve his problems. I personally don't like the random funk part, but that's me, I think my favorite part is the guitar harmonizing with the singer near the end.

I would rate this song a 60/100.


4 - Needs,
This song has a nice country feeling to it with a slow tempo, Another sad feeling song in this album. the singer has an amazing voice in this song. I feel like this would be a song I would hear if I went to a prom at a school that is more southern then most.

I think I would rate this song a 45/100.


5 - Slow,
A very weird feeling intro, I was going to say I personally wouldn't listen to this song on a regular basis, but after the beginning I kind of like the song. I feel like I would listen to this song while playing a skating game or something, Kind of like a Tony Hawk game.

I would Rate this song a 40/100


6 - Dandy Life,
So far this song is very different from this album, Besides the slow feeling to it, I believe there is a different singer on this track. It gives kinda like a relaxing beach time party feeling, I would listen to this more then once for sure. Its kind of a Blink-182 feeling type of song.

I would rate this a 75/100.


7 - Run,
I really love this song, I play this song in my house sometimes and some people say they don't like it, but I just don't see why, It is so relaxing and peaceful. I listen to this song quite a lot actually haha. I think this is the type of song that would enter a lucid dream that I would have, So relaxing with a nice melody to it. With an amazing solo near the end to it.

I would rate this song a 80/100.


8 - Generate,
Right off the bat this reminds me of a mix of Scatman John and the music from Tower of Guns. This would be the type of song I would play at a laser tag event, Or maybe a football game on halftime. Near the end with the guitar solo I feel like would go good with some acid, haha. Jk don't do drugs.

I would rate this song a 60/100.


9 - Compliment,
This song is like a not as bad Shiny Happy People by R.E.M.

I kinda like this song, It has a nice groove to it. I don't know what this song makes me feel like to be honest, But I really do like it, actually makes me feel positive.

I would say this song is a 72/100.


10 - Not The One,
This song kinda starts out good, reminds me of Fire Flies, By Owl City a little bit. I really love the chorus in this song, Its not like every other song out there, I like the repetitiveness of the guitar in this song also. Gives me a feeling like I'm an outsider that's just trying to make way and try the best at life.

I would say this song would be a 65/100.


That is the album "Dosage" by Collective Soul.

The Average score of this album is a 66.2/100

Its a good album but there aren't a lot of variation, most of the songs are slow, I don't mind that but some of them could have been worked on more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55