Stoic Prayer

in #blog7 years ago

Adapted from the Serenity Prayer

If I do not presently have these
aftermentioned desirable virtues,
then hardship will be the pathway
to this peace:
I have the grace
required to accept with serenity
the things I cannot change,
the courage to change the things
which should be changed,
and wisdom to know the difference.
I live one day at a time and I am
enjoying one moment at a time,
knowing that each moment and day
may be my last. I do not blame evil,
for it is merely ignorance of good.
I will not complain
of the shortness of life, for I
will run when I could walk.
If I surrender my passions to these
understandings, I will live and touch
all lives with a clarity of thought
and satisfaction of soul.

http://tfj.pw/stoic-prayer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84