Progress Report

in #blog6 years ago

Mindset

the real beast

My days are an unending loop of work and math. My inability to do well in math can be demotivating. Yea, I walk through the valley of under-performance and anxiety, but this is the pathway to virtue. I can learn that the barriers presently in my vision are soon to be a memory of progress. In a year or two, I will forget all about it. Then I will be on to the harder math.

Long-term, my problem is not math. I am not entitled to performing well in every area I attempt. The real struggle is keeping the right mindset throughout the thing. Learning to adapt to failure as best I can is the greatest lesson I can gather from math. And truly this can be the hardest lesson.

What I have gathered from my failures is that I need to allot more time for studying. Previously I underestimated my tests, and this halted my progress until I perfected the test. I also need to figure out how to conquer my insomnia so I can wake up on time. Beyond that, it’s just a matter of controlling my attention and having a consistent schedule.

Analyzing my patterns in this form is helpful for me. Not only is it helpful, but it is a neat journaling tool as well. Thanks for reading, expect a new blog post at http://tfj.pw Monday November 13th.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86