Failing For SUCCESS!!

in #blog7 years ago

coffeseparator bigger.png

Failing…
Everyone that is was and will be alive has or will fail at least once in his life at something. It’s never easy to fail!

Before:

Before we even try to do something we always get that feeling, that sensation, that thought “ What if I fail?”. Just the fear of failing can sometimes stop us from even trying, being scared of failing, being scared of realizing that we aren’t perfect, not even close to perfect! It deters us from even trying!

Trying:


If, by sheer willpower that “before fear” doesn’t stop us, we keep going ahead, with our head held high and we actually try, we actually go for it, but we always have that constant fear, that constant doubt of failing! It’s shattering! The fear of failing is sometimes so strong that it can actually mess with our attempts!

After:


And then it happens, we didn’t let the fear that we had of failure stop us, but we actually failed, we actually succumbed to failure, what now? What will people think, we let down ourselves, we let down our parents, our friends, our family, everyone! Will people make fun of us, should we not even try? Should we just stay home and not even try anything?

No!!

I’ve failed a lot in my life. I’ve failed in college for 3 years, I lost my colleagues, I lost my friends, I lost the little respect some people had for me. I’ve failed with girls. I’ve failed to take my driver’s license, I had 2 years to do all the driving classes and I was always postponing it, the 2 years went by and I didn’t do any driving classes. I got fat, really fat, because of a diet based on alcohol and pasta…

These are just some of the many things I failed at life, I failed a lot more, thank god I had parents that were always there for me, in the bad and good moments, even when I failed they didn’t let me stop, they always motivated me, they always supported me, they always said: “Learn with your mistakes” and that’s the most important thing I can teach you guys!

Never, ever, ever, be afraid of failing, because only through failing does one learn, go and take the world head one, believe in yourself, believe that, even though you are going to fail, you are also going to learn with the whole process! Never be afraid of trying and failing, because failing is just a part of the whole growing as a person process! Success comes after failure, no one is born knowing everything!

I learned a lot from failure.

coffeseparator bigger.png

  • Those 3 years in college where I failed actually made me realize how much I love science, who my real friends were, just the amount of support I got from my friends and parents made me learn who I could trust and who I couldn’t trust, I became a better judge of character!

  • Even though I failed my driver’s license I’m now in love with driving, I can’t begin to tell you guys the number of hours that I spent just driving around without any direction, without any destination, just the pure joy of driving is enough to bring a smile to my face. Feeling one with the road, being one with the car, knowing what to do and when to do it! My car is one of the most precious things I have. It made me surpass heartbreaks, sadness, depression, and many more bad things that happened in my life.

  • I failed and became really fat, but I learned a lot in the process, I’m now an expert in nutrition, I know more than some so-called “nutritionists”, I’ve been asked to do meal plans, etc… for people because of it. I’ve fallen in love with weightlifting, I just can’t stop even during the holidays, I love it, it’s part of my life, it’s part of who I am, it’s part of me!


So, as you can see, failure is just a part of growing up, of maturing, of becoming a better self, I only realized this one year ago. After I realized this I wasn’t held back any longer. I now attack life, let the failure come, after I fail I will just analyze the whole thing and become even better, I will evolve! Today I might not be perfect! But what about tomorrow?

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: What about you, what has failure taught you?

coffeseparator bigger.png

Get More and Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
Buy a Ledger to Secure Your Cryptos: Ledger

coffeseparator bigger.png

All images are either from Unsplash, Pixabay, Flickr, Wikimedia, Pxhere or other free source websites

Sort:  

Great post my friend. One of your best posts I must add.

I failed and became really fat, but I learned a lot in the process, I’m now an expert in nutrition, I know more than some so-called “nutritionists”, I’ve been asked to do meal plans, etc…

I love to read such inspiring things, this whole post is inspiring. That you now like to drive, started to realize that you like science, you evolved a lot.

I am gonna resteem this.

Thanks! I learned a lot, but i'm consistently learning new thing, self-improvement is a never-ending journey as you know!

It ends with death, makes you realize what a journey we still have ahead of us.

It ends with death

Does it though? Are you sure death is not the beginning of the next journey? What if we conquered death? How much could we improve? Is the sky the limit?

Who knows fam, if we improve till death we might ride up in golden chariots.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Teutonium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm with you there man, I passed my driving test third time lucky haha.

Failure is a hard thing to accept, but ultimately it's when you learn the most.

As much as I do hate failure in many ways, I love to be proved wrong about something. People sometimes misinterpret me as the opposite, because I love to debate and will thrive on defending my corner... but contrary to popular belief, I'd love for someone to prove me wrong and for me to "fail", because that's when you learn.

I just love learning, and failure is a good, but difficult way to learn. I think it grounds us as people too, enables us to be more empathetic.

FYI you seem like a very driven and successful guy to me, so you should feel good about yourself for that.

It's a pleasure to share my Steemit journey with you, even if Steem price tanks to fuck, at least I have gained a friend out of it haha xD

So true man, even if the price tanks we will continue talking, we are both going to make it, when we turn 30 we will be crypto millionaires and we will both buy a house in Costa Rica on the crypto city :P
Failure and pressure are both great evolution mechanism, i love to be pressured, i don't like failing but as long as i give my best and learn with the whole thing i'm good with it

FYI you seem like a very driven and successful guy to me, so you should feel good about yourself for that.

yes, i am now, if you knew me a couple of years ago i only wanted party and gym life, i didn't care about anything else, i don't know what the hell i was thinking...

Nothing wrong with party and gym life though, you're only young once after all, as John Lennon said, time you enjoy wasting... wasn't wasted.

Haha yeah man that's the dream XD

Failure has taught me to keep trying even if my self confidence takes a beating.e

That's what you need! never quit, never give up, keep trying, the sky is the limit, you are only limited by your own willpower, detach self confidence from failure, always do your best, you can't ask more from yourself than your absolute best, even if you fail now adapt, evolve and overcome, the next time you try give it your absolute best again and let's see if this time you will overcome it or not!

Failing is a part of the game! We have all failed and we will keep failing. The thing is to be able to get yourself together and continue stronger! Very well written and very motivating! Thanks for sharing! :)

Thanks for reading! I think the getting myself together and continue is connected to the way i was brought up and educated, my parents didn't raise a quitter, that's what i always think, so everytime i'm down and feel like quitting i alwas think that, i always think "I'm no quitter" and i get right back to it :)

" I got fat, really fat, because of a diet based on alcohol and pasta…" - I think drinking a lot of alcohol is my biggest quality, so imagine my defects ;)

You should take it down a notch on the alcohol, i didn't notice it's effects when i was drinking it, but now i notice how slow i was back than

I know what you are talking about

Been hooked to heroin since i was 17 and other drugs sine i was Even younger.

4 years ago i found a Nice girl. She became pregnant and i stopped using heroine on my own. The last 4 years i have relapsed 2 times and luckily i managed to stop relatively quick.

But it sucks to fail. I was so down the last time i relapsed that i dident Even care. I had 3 overdoses that week and i dont know if i did it on purpose or not. I told the doctors i did it on purpose but i Dont Remember.

Now ive been clean for almost 6months and thing to the right way.

Important to believe in yourself no matter what.

Good luck with everything Man!

Unfortnantly i know your kind of history to well... one of my best friends died a couple of months ago from an overdose, he had been hooked to drugs since he was young, his drug addict mother was actually the one to blame, she neglected him when he was very young and his father didn't even know he existed. When his father finnaly found out he was his son he took him from his mother and raised him, everything was going right until his mother moved to the same city and he tried to reconnect with her, what happened is that he ended up going for drugs to actually reconnect with her, he was 14 when he started and died at the age of 23 alone in his mothers home, trying to reconnect with her again...
He had been clean for 7 months before he overdoses this last time, it was the first person from my group of friends that died, it was really weird seeing him there, in the casket at the funeral...

Sad tp hear. But nobody is to blame. Everbody is given some chanches. But his mother dident make it easy for hun. That for sure. And im real sorry.

Lost so many friends i lost count after the 10-20first ones.

I think death Actually feels better than full born addiction on it's worst.

It's no joke and it hurts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46