My Thanks and The Question to The Community!

in #blog7 years ago



Greetings, friends!



Firstly, I want to thank all of you for the feedback and for responding to my attempt to organize a small contest here - https://steemit.com/poetry/@terrycraft/terry-s-poetry-tryings-changes-small-contest-50-sbd-from-this-post-for-1-winner


There was more than one answer :) I'm really very, very pleased! HOORAY!




Secondly. I want to know your opinion - Do you need this contest (poetic) on an ongoing basis?





Poetry tag is not at the top of the list, but I see many people interested in poetry and writing it! Also, it will be for me an opportunity to support beginners (though based on subjective opinion) at least some amount of SD. After all, STEEMIT - an opportunity! The opportunity to be heard! Opportunity to share and support!


Yes, the idea is still "raw", but I'm thinking about it and will adjust it depending on the experience... of course if you like the idea of poetry contest!


In general, of course, poetry gives us an almost infinite number of topics and ways to express our thoughts! It's just wonderful and literally bribes with its freedom! Honestly, I have not felt such a surge of energy and positive for a long time! I try to formulate the rules of the contest, gather my thoughts, but from my face does not disappear wide smile :)




The main idea - no more than three quatrains when writing a complete work, but also the possibility of other formats (for example, the completion of what I wrote). About prizes - if there are "big fishes" who will support this contest, and the amount will be sufficient to share within winners: three or five prize places - 50/30/20% or 35/25/20/15/5% SBD. In the meantime, with what we have - one prize. 50% of SBD from earnings by my post with a theme announce.



So, I'm looking forward to your opinion on the advisability of this contest! Please, feel free to express your thoughts! Maybe you have some ideas about the format of the contest or the number of prizes! Write everything that you see fit! I'll read everything.



Sincerely, Terry Craft.


P.S. Thank you all once again for such a powerful positive, friends!



Images: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

i love writing a poem though my english not too good

First, i would go by saying that you should ask the contestants to use a minimum of 5 figures of specches and well three quatrain is splendid, also.

I do hope to participate as well, im a part time poet and writer

I liked the pictures especially the smile head you have a good post

vote to vote

First of all I'm pleased to thank you @terrycraft for your wide efforts in keeping steemit a free and fun place.

For your question on the contests; I suggest you leave it mixed, so to accommodate people of different interests.

Thanks.

I follow your share. Congratulations, dear my friend @terrycraft

Love what your doing Terry! Your awesome!🌷

Thanks for your contribution to steemit !
Your hosted contest was amazing indeed.

I would love to participate on those contests in a daily basis.
:)
Good luck, man :)

First I want to thank you for great contests here and yes, all contests adds value to steemit...wish you more success-upped, always.
I commented on your former posts however my comments were lost hence why you didnt see it... due to bug
that caused posts visibility to be low. It affeced my latest post which outlined some solutions about the problem, feel free to see it and note the tips

For the question I agree with @maxdevalue: Keep it mixed and post for more than one interest.

But don't post for more than 5 different interests, so the people who follow you don't get bored when they see you post things they aren't interested in.


Actually I don't enjoy poetry in English (Non-native) that much... I love the Arabic poetry (Native) a lot so it's not like I don't like poetry at all!!.... Anyway... Keep it up!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97