I.Know.You.

in #blog7 years ago



I Know You


From the very childhood, we - people, use this simple phrase. And it does not matter a five-year-old child uses it or an adult, having heard from a best friend something like "Do not worry! We will drink very little, tomorrow to work!". The beautiful phrase...



In it:


  • Tons of positive - trust in people, the naivety of the first love, faith in steadfast friendship!


But there is always a "but"...


  • Oceans of tears - frustration and pain from the realization of the fact that in life nothing is permanent and understanding what people can actually be! Another broken promise...



Everything would be nothing, life is life... it just goes on as usual. But.... arrrgh! Again this "but"! Can we live without it? NO? Well, ok. How the hell a lot of misconceptions in these words - "I Know You". Do you know why? We all speak different languages! I'm not talking about different countries, dialects, etc. I mean, people put different meanings in the same word. We speak and hear differently! We feel and perceive the world in different ways!


Everyone hears only what he understands.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe





In addition to all the above, we often perceive everything as we want... in fact - it is illusory! And the classic option to our "side dish" - people often simply lie to create a false impression about themselves... Why did I call it a "side dish"? Because the "main dish" is ahead!



Do we know ourselves?



How can a person know himself? Only from own experience! That is, in the process of life, a person realizes what he is capable of proceeding from actions in different situations. The person forms an opinion about himself and in the following situations the actions are corrected by this "I". Based on all this, reflexes are produced "how to react in such situations." Well, that's it! The personality is finally formed!


And now our favorite "BUT"!


What if little children have called another child a coward? Just to tease! What are the chances that his (or her) "I" will form with the awareness of "I'm a coward"? Nobody will give the right answer! This perfectly shows us how false our beliefs can be even in such a seemingly "close" issue. After all, what can be "closer" to us than our own "I"?


So even if our own personalities can be the result of delusions, what can we say about our actions or "freedom of choice"? And even more so - how can we judge the actions of other people?



To know yourself is not such a simple task, damn! Oh, this insomnia! What am I writing about?



I seem to have the answer... What? Which question? Uh, there - above, something about personality, and some more words... oh, I found!


How can a person be sure that this is the real "I", and not an erroneous opinion of himself? - It just hid between the lines, that's the cunning!


So... reflexes are the main problem. No, this is not a thought, but some kind of trash... Certainly, reflexes are a useful thing! Soldiers, pilots, rescuers, etc. - all of them are trained to ensure that in a critical situation they do not lose time for thinking and PERSONAL impulses... Do you already understand what I'm leading to? Reflexes kill a personality. I.e. I believe that the real "I" is possible only under the condition of "living thinking"!



Well, in order to completely confuse you, I will end this stream of thoughts with the quote... The more quotes - the more clever I will seem, right? :)



We may know ourselves, and yet even with all the efforts we make, we do not know ourselves. We know our fellowman, and yet we do not know him, because we are not a thing, and our fellowman is not a thing. The further we reach into the depths of our being, on someone else's being, the more the goal of knowledge eludes us.

Erich Fromm



Sincerely, Terry Craft.


P.S. I don't claim that my thoughts - The Only Truth In The Whole Universe! I'm for critical thinking!


Images: 1


Sort:  

Very interesting I have never thought about that

Right, I don't know you and I don't know me. We confuse our thoughts to be ourselves we confuse our body to be ourselves, as long as we search for us we will not find what we are. So what happens when we stop searching, stop thinking? Is it possible to not have a single thought , only for one moment? When there is only silence, let me know what else you find there.

I may think I know you.

When you understand who and what 'yourself' is. It has nothing to do with the shape of your face, the size of your eyes, the length of your hair or the quality of your clothes.

It's so beyond all of those things and it's what gives life to everything about you. Like you pointed out, as days unfolds with its unique chances and challenges; we all as well do revolve and evolve around such circumstances of life which left us a mysterious specie!

So do you know me?

Fantastic post @terrycraft

A person who ponder about himself then he thinks about his experiences with the light of wisdom then he concludes who am I? Many people still do not know about their selves. But experiences teach a lot.

Such a nice work !

Hmm.. This is very thought provoking.. I think..how we define ourselves, understand our little habits, quirks, thinking from an early age.. Makes us who we are, or rather, makes us believe who we are. However, our personality is not like the empty sky, it constantly evolves, and changes according to events and circumstances. It is in these changing times that we tend to, question everything.. Especially about ourselves. This is a continuous process. No, one can ever completely define himself, or completely know himself, for we are all evolving by the passage of time. It's for us to decide how we can adapt to these changes.

I honestly like reading stuff like this. Following you!

i am new here, please help me promote my blog about swimming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71