Vital Communication Skills

in #blog7 years ago

Communication skills are vital for connecting with others. You have to present your case and make sure that others understand you.

In this interview I talk with communications expert, Diane, DiResta about key habits that can hurt your communication --- and how to remedy them.

Please leave a comment and upvote this if you feel inclined. We will greatly appreciate it.

I look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,

Terry

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Linkedin - MarketerTerryBrock
Facebook - MarketerTerryBrock
Twitter - @TerryBrock
Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

@terrybrock really enjoyed listening to this. Communication plays a huge role in everything we come across and for me is something I'm continually trying to improve for my business, so thanks for sharing this. Perhaps you could put together an episode on Sales and the best techniques in building a new relationship right through to closing a deal?

Up voted.

My 6th episode of Crypto nights has also been uploaded. As usual, I'd love to hear your thoughts on it.

Thank you, Anton. I appreciate your kindness and the upvote! I like your idea of an interview or discussion between us about building a new relationship in business.

Perhaps we could chat about it and explore the possibilities. Please contact me on Steem Chat and let's talk. I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

Hi Terry,

Fantastic! I'll make sure to set that up this week. By any chance, have you managed to have chance to watch my 6th episode of Crypto nights? I'd love to hear your thoughts on what we had to say.
Thanks
Anton

Great video, thanks for sharing. I work in the insurance industry and communication is the number one factor when it comes to closing a deal or making a sale.

Thank you, salrocks100. Yes, the insurance industry uses a lot of communication and speaking is important there as well. Thank you for stopping by and I look forward to having you visit again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29