Unusual Day Out with Bestie (Another fun day with @akielle)

in #blog7 years ago


Hello Steemians! ^^
I had a tiring, yet really fun and unusual day out with my bestie, @akielle.

It's tiring, because we went to three various places. We walked and wander for around 8 hours. I actually just got home around an hour ago.. haha.. xD Fun, because... being with my bestie is always fun. No matter where or what we do, it's always very fun! And unusual because, we don't usually do this. I mean, when we hangout or have a day out, we usually just go to the mall, watch a movie, eat out and sing in karaoke. However, today we went to three various museums or historical places in the Philippines. We haven't done that together, ever!


a.jpg


For this post, I'm going to give you a "teaser" of my future posts... I want to post something about the places we went to today, individually. So I hope you check them out, too.

For now, let me show you the following.


P_20171111_150238_BF.jpg


Yesterday, in my post, A Day with My Bestie (@akielle came back... but not for good... T_T), I mentioned that we went to the mall to buy matching blouses. And yeah.. Here they are. We actually wore the same design blouse. I got purple while she got pink! What do you think? hihi^^

The picture above was taken in the first museum we went to. It's called "MUSEO SUGBO"


P_20171111_154221_BF.jpg



This picture was taken at the entrance of the same Museum. ^^ We really learned a lot from this place. There was a free tour guide in the place and we were toured around all 12 galleries! :)

Oh!! We actually have a favorite gallery out of the 12.. Here are some duofie (duo selfie) of us...

P_20171111_142616_BF.jpg


We really love this guy, that we tried to follow his pose... hihihi ^^

P_20171111_142626_BF.jpg


And... aside from the galleries, we were able to paint something!!

P_20171111_152943_BF.jpg


That's it for the first stop... Please look forward for more pictures of all the 12 galleries soon... I still have to sort out the pictures we took... ^^


Second stop is another interesting museum... It introduced us mostly about the History of Visayan music... Here's another duofie from us. This was taken in our second museum for today, Jose R. Gullas Halad Museum.


P_20171111_162954_BF.jpg

Did you notice the musical instruments at the back? There'll be more pictures of that soon... ^^


On to the third stop! ^^


P_20171111_170159_BF.jpg


This was in Fort San Pedro in Cebu... I have been to this place a number of times with my previous Japanese and Korean students. It's actually a popular tourist spot in Cebu... ^^

Then it became dark... lol.. xD So, my bestie and I decided to go to the mall to eat dinner. Despite our tired feet, we couldn't ride anything else but the bus.. And guess what? We stood the whole ride because it was full.. haha xD Anyway, the mall was just 5-8 minutes away...

We went to Tokyo Tokyo and had our delish dinner...


Here's Gyudon... <3 <3 <3


P_20171111_182349.jpg


Miso Soup...


P_20171111_182359.jpg


And for dessert, Coffee Jelly! I super love it.. hihi ^^


P_20171111_182410.jpg


Yummy!!! We had our fill, so time to digest it.. lol... We strolled around the mall more... My bestie wanted to check out some gadgets and buy more clothes for her to wear. She didn't bring a lot of wardrobe with her, so she has no choice.. haha xDD

After she's done with shopping, we decided to ride the bus home... It'll take us around 20 minutes or so... and just like earlier, we stood the whole time because it was full and we were too lazy to wait for the next bus. haha xD


She's coming over again tomorrow so we could sort out our pictures together. I hope you enjoyed our story for today.. hihi ^^

Until here... I'm dozing off while typing this.. Ohh no!!! I just wanted to share our happiness and tiredness today with everyone.. hihi


Thanks for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

have a nice day @tegoshei and awesome your photo.loving to your blog.

Thanks a lot @robert31... Have a great one, too! ^^

thanks you so much @tegoshei

You know. Every time I see your photo I think of Jolibee....XDDD
(no special meaning. The reason of thinking of Jolibee is because Jolibee is the only Philippine restaurant I know and I enjoy it XD)

Hahaha... for real? ^^ Have you tried Jollibee? I love Jollibee! lol.. xD

Gyudon and coffee jelly!?!?
Looks like you had super fun day!

yep... yep...
I had a really great and fun day, sis! ^^

Saya naman ng bonding. :)

Hihihi... ^^ Thank you! :D

Sabi ko na tokyo tokyo ung food haha, nice to see you guys there having fun :-)

Cheers!

Hahaha... Oo nga po sir @rye05! ^^ Thank you po! Cheers... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65