My Heart Flew Out of my Chest When I Saw Super Junior's New Music Video, "Lo Siento"

in #blog6 years ago



A few days ago, I saw some videos or we all it Music video teasers on Facebook. It showed some clips of the upcoming music video of Super Junior, a Korean Pop group. I have made a post about them previously when they made a comeback music video 5 months ago. You may check it HERE.

So when I saw the teaser, I felt really excited because my favorite member, Kim Heechul was there. Well, he is still an active member up to now but due to some injuries in the past, he couldn't dance as much as he used to. Next to EunHyuk, he's my favorite dancer in Super Junior. When I saw him in the teaser, I was like... "OMG! So, Heechul is part of this new song!" Of course, seeing my favorite member in their latest project got me really excited.

Last night, one of the pages on Facebook that I follow shared a live performance of Super Junior for their new song. You may check out the live performance below. Credit to Mnet Kpop Official YT account.



VIDEO SOURCE


This performance is quite special because it's the first official live performance of Choi Siwon, one of its members, after facing some issues. Well, it's not his fault, but what I heard from the news is that his dog bit a neighbor who unfortunately died. It's a sad and frustrating news especially for him because they were about to make a comeback that time. So, I'm pretty glad that he's back and is performing on stage with the other boys.

However, upon watching the video above, I had a very big question in mind... "WHERE THE FVCK IS HEECHUL?" I couldn't find him anywhere in the live performance. Waaaa~ Where is he? Where is he? Where is that beautiful guy? Yes, my heart cried. T_T But then I thought, maybe his condition didn't allow him to perform. As you see, the performance included active dancing... I personally long to see him dance actively again. T_T

Although a bit disappointed, I enjoyed watching the other members doing their best in performing. I miss those days when the boys were all complete. (Some of them are still in the military... and some of them unfortunately left... one is even married) It's great to see them active! I have been a fan of Super Junior for almost 10 years now, so I really feel for these guys. Although there are new really famous and younger Kpop groups like BTS and EXO, I still prefer the old groups like Super Junior, TVXQ, SHINee,etc. They're the generation of Kpop groups which I learned to love and admire. <3 But yeah, I also listen to BTS and EXO... it's just that, the feeling I had in the past was in a really different level.

So much for that, I also watched the official complete music video of the same song. *Credits to SMTown Official Youtube Channel. Let me share the video below and my reaction afterwards.



VIDEO SOURCE


When the guy whose back first appeared on the video was seen, my heart automatically skipped a beat. "Oh good lord!!! It's Kim Heechul!!! Kyaaaaaa~" The happiness inside me was bouncing in all direction. xD OMO!!!! And then he started plucking that guitar. huhuhu~ The fangirl spirit in me flew out to the universe. Sorry.. I sound really creepy here.. haha... xD

Anyway, the song is entitled "Lo Siento". It is a collaboration song of Super Junior and Leslie Grace, but to be honest, I don't know Leslie Grace... but she's pretty and she sings well. She somehow reminded me of Shakira... Well, maybe because of her dance moves or perhaps because of the Latin-style song? I really don't know... but I like her! haha

The song sounds passionate (Latin feels) and really catchy. I also love how colorful the video is. The dance move was like a colorful version of "Sorry, sorry". It's difficult to explain to non-fans, but I'm sure my fellow ELF (Ever Lasting Friends) would understand me.

Just like their live performance, Heechul's appearance was really limited. He also didn't dance in the music video. It got me worried, somehow. I hope he's not really suffering. But then again, it's better than not appearing at all. Ohh~ I couldn't stop myself from pausing the music video and taking a screenshot at the last part. Heechul is freaking HOOOOT!



Screenshot taken by me when watching the video...


Just look at that stare!!! Who would have thought that this 30-ish ahjussi can still look this hot. Oh no! My heart... <3 <3 <3 Heechul's part is at the beginning and at the end of the video and I thought it's just perfect the way it. Not that I'm Heechul-biased or something.. hahaha.. or maybe it is... lol But really, I just love them especially Heechul. And it's great to know that Heechul together with EunHyuk and Leslie Grace contributed in creating the music. I read it over some news some days ago, but I forgot which one.... Or maybe it was one of the Facebook pages.. hmmnnn~


And ohh!!! Another thing... Do you remember the Rhythm Smartphone Game I like to play??? Before hitting the sack last night, I tried playing a game or two and when it updated... Ta-dah!!! "Lo Siento" was there!!! Ohhh~ I'm so happy! I immediately played the Normal level and got three stars... and then I tried the Hard level... and guess what?? I played it perfectly as well! For the love of Super Junior!!!! My gaming skill was boosted... Check the photos below...


30653201_10215833145651080_7075039497158656000_n.jpg
This one is a screenshot of the normal version. The song is upbeat, so the level is quite high and fast despite being in the normal mode.


30688560_10215833145611079_6966595833542213632_n.jpg
Here's a screenshot of the hard level... I got three stars.. OMG!


I was even surprised at myself for getting a perfect score while playing the hard level. It was twice as fast and complicated than the normal one, but I'm really happy. Yes, simple things like this make me happy. <3 Super Junior, their new music video and Kim Heechul... they make me happy.

It may be weird for some, but our definition of happiness varies. In my case, I can be happy with the littlest things. I will be smiling for a long time because of this and I bet, I'll be hitting on the replay button for quite some time. hihihi. ^^ But this is somehow a part of a Fangirl's life. I love Super Junior and I love Kim Heechul!

Thank you so much for reading my blog... :)


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Video beautiful and wonderful
It is good that he makes the heart rejoice
You are a very special person

Thank you so much!! ^^

This post has received a 0.97 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tegoshei.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you so much... ^^ @curie is already in my list of witnesses... :) They're a great help to this community~!!! ^^

Super! Thanks for your support :)

you're very much welcome! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74