I'm Done Procrastinating! Reflective Essay - - - DONE!

in #blog7 years ago






If you remember late last year and early this year, I joined a TESOL Certification Program here in Cebu. It was indeed a fun and interesting experience for me. Not only did I learn, but also I felt how I grew in a short span of time.

One of the requirements I have to comply to finally get my certificate is to write a 1,200-word essay. I love writing, but I also love procrastinating. THIS IS SERIOUSLY NOT GOOD! I know... However, my mind works much better under pressure. This task was given to us first week of January and is to be submitted next week. Yes... I just wrote it now. lol

For the past days, I have been actively writing blog posts, but I couldn't find the right words to write on my essay. There wasn't enough pressure for my mind to think. I am the same as a student. I don't study until it's the examination day the following day. Of course, this is unhealthy so don't follow me.. haha Despite that, I'm thankful that my mind could work in such urgency. I can stay calm in these kinds of situation.

We have our own style in dealing things, so do things you're comfortable with. Don't force yourself on doing things that you're not happy with.

It's all the same in life. Sometimes we want to do something risky, but if you think the risk is worth the shot, then why not? JUST DO IT~!!! On the other hand, if people are doing something and are forcing you to do the same thing because of some petty reasons, then you don't have to comply. Really... YOU HAVE YOUR OWN CHOICE!

In my case, I didn't have a choice because I WANT THAT CERTIFICATE! lol... So, I had to comply.... Ugh! Contradicting.. right? hahaha.. xD Here's what I believe...

  • Take risks and leave no regrets!
  • Do what makes you happy!
  • The people who are willing to understand you, WILL understand.
  • Carpe Diem!
  • Don't try hard to please others. Do it for yourself!



Okay... Enough of this randomness. I am in dire need of anime to refresh my mind. So, I'll be replying all the comments later on. Thank you so much for your heartfelt understanding.


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

I love the last one! "don't try hard to please others. Do it for youself!"
I know a lot of people are ass kissers on steemit XD

Thanks dear!!! Yes, I guess we should do things because we like it and not because others want us to do it. :) Hahahaha... Careful with those kind... ^^

Waw. That Good. I like that

Upvoted mao diay kamao ka mo nihongo @tegoshei good job

Thank you! Self-study rako sa Nihongo ky gnahan man ko anime og J-music... :)

Mao ba good job sugoi desu ne.
Nihongo muzukashi desu ga demo omoshiroi desu ne.

un! sono toori desu! sugoku omoshiroi ne... otagai ni gambarimashou!

congrats ma'am natapos din. haha

Lageh... hahaha.. salamuch! ^^

naa nakay time sa anime. haha

Yes!!! wala naqy hunahunaon... ^^

hahaha. may paka

hihihi~ ikaw pud unya.. stay away from stress... ^^

i made stress my waifu. hahaha

Uii... anime waifu is much better than stress waifu.. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39