Having Fun with LINE (Chat, Calls, Video Chat and more)

in #blog7 years ago


Hello Steemians! How's it going? Ugh.. I failed to write something yesterday because I took a lot of time sleeping. Last January 31st, I spent time at @ninyea's place together with @itinerantph... We also spent a lot of fun time yesterday, so in the afternoon I spent the whole time with my bed until the morning of this day. Well, I woke up for dinner though because my tummy was crying. Anyway, I'll be telling you this story in another post so please look forward to reading it as well.

Now, here's the real thing!



Nowadays, it's no longer a problem to keep in touch with our loved ones across the globe. As long as you have the Internet as well as the device to use, then there's no problem. There are a lot of various websites or applications (both for PC and smartphone) which allow you to chat, call or even have a video call with your friend or family member who's away from you. There are a lot to choose from, but in my case, I love using LINE... <3


Screenshot_20180202-132114.jpg
...Screenshot from my phone...



Pardon the wallpaper, KuroTsuki is L-O-V-E!
Going back, as you can see there's a green App Icon which says "LINE". LINE is a free messaging app which can be downloaded on your smartphones, PC, tablets, etc. In my case, I have it both on my phone and my PC. According to Wikipedia, The application LINE is operated by Line Corporation which is Japanese subsidiary of the South Korean internet search giant Naver Corporation.

I have been using LINE for a long time now and I have seen it's progress along time. The service keeps getting better and better. Aside from the free messaging, calls, etc, I personally love LINE stickers. There are a lot of cute and free stickers in LINE. You can also buy other stickers or collect coins by downloading other applications or games which will pay you with LINE points. Using the LINE points you've collected, you can buy more stickers or even cute wallpapers.

Wallpaper



Screenshot_20180202-132200.jpg



Black is awesome! I really like black, so the wallpaper I chose from LINE is the black one. Of course, one can choose his or her wallpaper based on their preference.

Stickers and Line Friends



Screenshot_20180202-134725.jpg


Above is a screenshot of the list of Free stickers available in LINE. LINE characters are so adorable that there are already some LINE Friends stores in places like Korea, Japan and Hong Kong. I'm not sure if there are LINE friends stores in the Philippines, but I'd love go to to one.


IMAGE SOURCE: This one's in JAPAN...



Aside from these cute characters, I also bought (through LIME points) some stickers. Here's the thing... I love Line Stickers because they have ANIME STICKERS!!! woohoo~!!! I have One Piece, Naruto, FairyTail, Shingeki no Kyojin, DRRR, SAO, etc. I'll show some of them below.. ^^


Screenshot_20180202-134332.jpg


Screenshot_20180202-134342.jpg


Screenshot_20180202-134352.jpg



In LINE, you can also send a group of stickers as a gift to your friends. I haven't done that yet, but I did receive some stickers from my friends and I'm super happy for it.

Screenshot_20180202-134405.jpg


This "Bleach" stickers were given to me by a Korean friend. It was my birthday then and he wanted to give me something. Knowing that I like anime, he decided to send me this set as a birthday gift. OMG! I was so happy for it~!!! ^^


Screenshot_20180202-134414.jpg


This "Kabedon" sticker set was given to me by a Japanese friend. We were randomly talking about "kabedon" that time and we were playfully imagining our favorite "idol" doing kabedon on us. She suddenly gifted me with this set. This friend has actually sent me around 3-4 sticker sets. She's so thoughtful and generous! ^^

LINE = LOVE



As I have mentioned earlier, I have been using LINE to keep in touch with mostly Japanese and some Koreans and Filipino friends. It's so cute and easy to use. I have tried other messaging apps, but I didn't keep using the others that much because LINE is much better... (well, this is my opinion... others might prefer other messaging apps and I respect that.)

Do you remember my bestie, @akielle? She's in the US now and we communicate using LINE most of the time. We exchange messages almost everyday, so despite the distance and time difference, we're still connected with our whereabouts and whatnots. She's my bestie-slash-sister after all. And yesterday, I tried calling her via LINE video chat and discovered a fun feature. I actually took some screenshots from yesterday's video call. Pardon my face because I just woke up that time. It was around 7am in the Philippines and was 5pm in her place in the US.


Screenshot_20180201-084107.jpg


Can you feel our "SWAG-iness"? LOL...

Screenshot_20180201-083018.jpg


She's a panda, while there's a cat chewing on my head. Even in this video chat, @arashikawaii was photobombing at the side. lol... Mama sent me a message on messenger telling me to say "Hi!" to my bestie. hahah xD

Screenshot_20180201-083746.jpg


This one is so funny~!!! She looks "wasted" while I was crying and begging for forgiveness. We tried a whole bunch of stuff before finally ending the call.

I really appreciate the existence of such app, of course, the presence of the Internet too. Because these things exist, people who are far away from their loved ones can still keep in touch and won't feel very lonely. These apps, modern technology and the Internet play a vital role in one's life. However, let us not limit ourselves to these things. Let us not forget to have "real" communication too.

Provide time for yourself to talk with people around you. Give time to yourself to do things the "natural way"... travel, go to the beach, appreciate nature and appreciate people who are near you.

I'll end this post here, I hope you enjoyed reading.


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

aww the wallpaper! so adorable. didnt know you are into BL, shei! I have LINE too. Rarely using it though. But i like the stickers!

Now you know... hihihi ^^ Add me up... :) same username... ^^

The icons chat full with anime, thats so cute,
But the wallpaper, seriously,, Yaoii 😨

hahahahaha~~ yeah.. I like Yaoi... <3

Hahaha kalingaw bas stickers

haha... dba?? :P

did you make any stiker for line? it can be monetize i heard

bro... no I didn't... I'm not good at digital stuff.. xD

Gosh sis that wallpaper! Love it<3
If I used something like that for my phone, people will look at me like they just seen an alien.
That line app looks so cool! I want to try it too! (Not sure that whether it could be used in my country). Video calls look so awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40