Having Fun Under the Sun with my Son :)

in #blog6 years ago


Yesterday, Godwyn visited our home. As most of you know, he is my baby cousin who I also consider as my son because I took care of him when he was still a tiny baby. :) He was with his mom (my aunt) when he visited yesterday. Every time he comes over, we usually just stay at home watching his favorite YouTube videos, make some artworks or play some computer or mobile games together. However, it was a Sunday yesterday, so it's my schedule to go jogging and play badminton with my friends. I didn't want to leave him at home, so I asked him, my aunt, my parents and Arashi our doggy to go with me to the park.

When we arrived at the park, I was amazed when Godwyn told me that it's his first time to play around in the park so he feels so excited. It was still a bit hot when we arrived, so we stayed in the part with a lot of trees and I took some pictures of him. It was some sort of a photoshoot with him as the subject, and I as the photographer. Allow me to share some shots below.


P_20180422_170434.jpg
This is actually my favorite shot, because the timing was great! He seems to be flying and reaching his goals with a very positive perspective. :)



P_20180422_171723.jpg
As you can see in the picture, it was still a bit hot. However, it became a pretty good lighting for the picture. Behind him is a small garden of greenery and flowers.



P_20180422_171738.jpg
He wanted to pet the swan statue. He looks so cute and I guess the background made the picture even better. :)



P_20180422_171801.jpg
The park made great use of these tires as a design. Some of them were even made into some characters like Hello Kitty and Minions.



P_20180422_172054.jpg
He wanted to try pushing it... This is often used to collect garbage or the fallen leaves in the park especially when they clean it every morning.



P_20180422_172122.jpg
Here's another cute picture with the tires, swan and mushrooms. ^^



When it wasn't that hot anymore, we (my aunt, Godwyn and I) played badminton and ran around. My parents took Arashi for a walk around the park. It was Godwyn's first time to play badminton, so he was having quite a hard time hitting the shuttlecock with the racket. We taught him how to do it until his chances of hitting them grew. I'm glad he had a great time!

Another cousin will be coming over next month to have a short vacation, so I'm planning to let Godwyn stay in our house too. We could all go and play in the park again. Children nowadays prefer staying at home and playing with their gadgets, so I want to take this opportunity (their Summer vacation from school) to let them experience how fun it is to play outside.

I want them to learn how fun it is to play some sports, run around and enjoy the park with other family members. If possible, I'd like them to try the kind of childhood I had with our other cousins back in the days playing a lot of Filipino games of "tag", "hide and seek", "patintero", "tumbang preso", "shatung" and a whole lot more.



P_20180422_170634.jpg
Kite Flying...



I saw a family kite flying yesterday at the park, too. It felt so nostalgic since I used to play this with my cousins in the past. The difference was that, we used to make our own kites. As for these days, it's easier because you can just purchase your ready-made kites in the mall. I would love to try this activity out again! I'm missing my childhood days!

Although I consider myself a homebody, going to the park like this is a whole different story. It's a great way to bond with your family and friends... feel and see the beauty of nature despite living in the city... sweat, have fun and become healthier together!

How about you my dear Steemians? Do you enjoy going to the park with your family and friends as well or would you rather go to the mall or cafe? hihihi~


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

I thought you were a teen mother for a sec reading the title.

I'm loving the "teen" word.. hahaha Well, I'm always a teen at heart.. ;) Thanks @kevbot... :)

It looks like godwyn had a fabulous time @tegoshei :) and what a beautiful park!!

He did!!! Thank you so much! :)

is there many playground for kids in japan?

Perhaps there are... I'm not from or in Japan, though. :)

ups, i thought you are..

It's okay... no worries.. :) I'm a Filipino from the Philippines. :) Nice to meet you! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44