Hand-sewing and Recycling on a Rainy Day (^_^)

in #blog6 years ago


I am feeling so much better since my asthma last week, so I can go back fully to work soon. :) Well, today is a rainy day. Actually there's typhoon called Samuel, but I think it has already passed Cebu and is now heading in the northwestern part of the country. Thankfully, it's not a strong one... :)

Earlier today, I tried to recycle some old pillowcase and towels so we can use it as a hand towel for our refrigerator. Since I don't have a sewing machine, I decided to hand-sew it. I actually enjoy sewing even if I'm not really good at it. It's a very useful skill because it can make you save some money. Instead of buying a new thing, you can try to gather and recycle old stuff and combine them.




The picture above is the finished product of what I made earlier. I'm happy that mama and papa liked it. :)




In the picture above, you can clearly see the hand stitches I made. I tried to make it as clean as possible. Maybe if I get some extra money soon, I will purchase a small sewing machine so it's easier and faster. :)





Here are the old stuff I used in making the hand towel. We have there some old pillow cases and towels. Instead of throwing them, mama usually keep them as long as it's still usable for other things. I cut out some designed part of the old pillow case and used it as a design for the hand towel.

I still had some spare ribbons and yarns. I chose the yarn and attached it inside so we can hang it on the refrigerator. I couldn't show the whole process because I didn't really take pictures of it. :)

Next time I have a free time, I'll make more of it. :) For now, our refrigerator looks pretty. lol~





Thanks for reading! Have a great day! :)

Sort:  

That looks really cool ! What a great idea ! I hope you are feeling much better now :)

I am... thank you so much.. :)

Great ! Pleased to hear it

Nice! Recycling

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41