Five Soccer Anime I've Watched This Year!!! (The list doesn't end here, though... xD)

in #blog6 years ago


Since I watched the anime "Keppeki Danshi, Aoyama-kun", I have been watching a lot of soccer anime. So far, I've finished my fifth soccer anime this year and I'm craving for more action. This is the list of the soccer anime I watched this year. Of course, I don't plan to end here.. hihi~

  • Keppeki Danshi Aoyama-kun
  • Giant Killing
  • Ginga e Kickoff
  • Aoki Densetsu Shoot!
  • Hungry Heart: Wild Striker

Let me share something about the anime listed above...


1. Keppeki Danshi Aoyama-kun




IMAGE SOURCE



This anime isn't really your typical sports anime, but I did enjoy watching it. It's about a guy named Aoyama who happens to be a clean freak. He has a condition called germophobia, so obviously, he doesn't like being touched or even touching others or anything, unless he cleaned it first or he's wearing gloves. But who would've thought that his being germaphobe would help him play soccer very well? Because of his condition, he's able to dodge very fast from his opponents. I actually thought he's so cool doing that. However, his love for soccer overwhelms his germophobia! Isn't it great? Well, we have to wait for the last five minutes, though. hihihi~


2. Giant Killing




IMAGE SOURCE



OMG! I can still remember how often I held my breath when I watched this anime. It's so awesome and I love it to bits! From the title itself, the characters in this anime are trying their best in killing giants. No, not literal giants... but soccer teams which are considered giants in the soccer league. Led by a super eccentric yet amazing coach named Tatsumi, ETU (the J-league team) paved their way up to the top of the league. There were a lot of ups and downs, twists and turns before they were able to finally perform "GIANT KILLING".

3. Ginga e Kickoff




IMAGE SOURCE



This anime is really encouraging and fun to watch. Actually, they're really cute. but you still feel the same excitement in watching soccer anime with high school or J-leaguers. In this anime, you'll see the soccer journey of a bunch of elementary kids. But mind you, their soccer level isn't that of elementary kids. One of the things I like about it is equality. Both boys and girls are allowed to play soccer in one team. Not only did the guy characters shine, but also the girls. Actually, all of the main characters (from the team) had their "moment". I love the characterization in this anime. And I've learned some soccer terms like "own goal", "PK", various soccer positions and a lot more. Ohh! Some real soccer players were also in this anime like Messi, Ronaldo, Pele, etc....

4. Aoki Densetsu Shoot!




IMAGE SOURCE



This is an anime that's full of feels. I can't remember how many times I cried or got teary-eyed when watching this. It was as if I were in a roller coaster. However, the games were so exciting. The moves were so awesome. I actually looked up a soccer player named "Maradona" because of this anime. I became so curious about him and when I watched his video... Gaaah! He's an awesome soccer player indeed! I got familiar with more soccer terms and rules in this anime, too. I think it's very typical for old sports anime to teach the audience about rules and other stuff about the sports. I remember learning about basketball when I watched Slam Dunk in the past. hahaha xD

5. Hungry Heart: Wild Striker




IMAGE SOURCE



I just finished this an hour or so ago and I'm really craving for more. I want season two because 52 episodes are not enough. T_T Having learned the whatabouts of soccer from the previous soccer anime that I've watched, I got to enjoy this anime with all its complexity. You'll get to see various types of soccer... tactical, data, by the book or soccer played by guts and spirit. I love every character, even from the opposing team. It's fun to watch the progress of every character in this anime. (I really want more of it... so I'm planning to read the manga version too...) Anyway, not only do we enjoy watching soccer, but we get to learn a lot of things about family, friends, life, etc. I plan to write a separate post about this anime sometime soon. So, please look forward to it!



And there you have it... The five soccer anime I've watched so far this year. I've watched other soccer anime in the past, so I didn't include them here... but when I get the chance, I'd also like to introduce those anime to everyone! ^^

Now, who among here loves soccer? Do you also play it?? ^^

Anyway, stay tuned for more sports anime or even other genre... ^_^ When an anime hits me, I'd definitely write something about it! Thank you so much for reading this post and if you're curious about the anime I listed above, feel free to ask me. I'll be waiting for your comments.


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Well written post. I think this is related to anime. Though it is written good

Thank you so much.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22