You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orange is The New Black

in #blog6 years ago

I started watching Orange Is The New Black due to its comedic value, which in my opinion is high. I slowly got hooked to it considering the show's knack for one-of-a-kind and unexpected season finales.

Eventually, I realized it's more than just the comedy that I'm after. I realized how insightful it is and how it doesn't force the lessons it gives on matters that could be hard-to-talk-about.

I approve of the fact that it tackles important issues such as racism, double standards, discrimination, same-sex relationships, and human rights. Somehow, it delivers the message that "you can do the right thing but life can't always make a situation right for you."

And I'm with you in when you said you recommend the show. I hope you watch Season 6! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70