Threw my back out tripping on a baby gate

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I tripped over a baby gate yesterday and fell. Did not think anything of it and felt fine afterwards. Till I woke up till morning that is. I can hardly move. It hurts to sit, stand, lay down. And it is OMFG tears what did I do can not think or process because of the pain.

Today was suppose to be a date day for my husband and I. Sadly our date day is being spent in a local ER.
15119822814231237692316.jpg

I hate going to the doctor since a surgery that nearly killed me I do not go unless I have no other choice. And when I do have to go I normally hit Med centers. But I know what ever I did needs more than a med center.

I have been taken into a room now and given a hospital gown. This bed is horrible feels like a wooden plank and not a bed.

1511983477728879470766.jpg

I hope they hurry and get some test ran. I hope it is not anything too bad. Can not afford to be down right now.

Doctor just came in to see me. They are gonna do something for the pain and get some xrays to see what is happening with my back. I have back issues already. I am praying that my fall over the baby gate doesn't make it worse than it was. Though I know at least temporarily I know it did.

This happened at the worse time too. As we will be moving soon. I know I have complained about having to be the one to pack our house. Yes I wanted help but not this way.

So a nurse just came into my room about 20 minutes after the doctor left with meds Morphine. Meds I told him I will not consume. Yes I need something for the pain but no Opiods. I have family members I watched get an addiction from an injury. I just need something to dull the pain not take it completely away. Or even take me completely away till it wears off.
Nope just need dulling meds not knock you the heck out ones.

They took me for my xrays now waiting for the results. I came back to meds being here.
So they gave me Valium to relax the muscles and tried to give me an anti nausea medicine which makes me projectile vomit. Whoa the valium just kicked in as I am typing my pain just went from a 10 to a 5. Dulled to a functional level.

No breaks it is either a torn muscles or a pinched nerve. Anti inflammatories and muscle relaxers along with a heating pad and hot baths is what was prescribed. Now I wait to be discharged. DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

How are you feeling today? Hope it is getting better for you!!!

I feel a lot better than the other day. Even a little better than yesterday. The are meds helping keep the pain dulled.

I just upvoted you having hurt your back ? sounds kind of wrong to do :)

So sorry to hear cause that sort of injury can take a bit to recover from. The wait for the pain was the inflammation catching up to the injury. I had similar thing happen so I can relate. Good news it you will recover just take a bit.

Just remember being an American the ER bill will be enough to provide housing for a family in another country for 2 years. So do not feel bad for upvoting it. I am gonna need the extra money to pay the bill lol

if you in a lot of pain they say cinnamon/cinnamon-powder is a better substitute than ibuprofen. ibuprofen is a pain killer incase if you've never heard of it.

Take it easy for awhile.. let your body heal. Get well soon!

Thanks. Currently I am high as heck off the shot of valium they gave me and in way less pain than I was when I got here.

Good heavens, I wish you well and I hope you will recover soon.

Ooooh take good rest plsss, take care of ur self,, proper care, pls

Dang, that sucks. There's never a good time for an injury, of course, but when they crop up around a major event, it makes things that much more frustrating. Here's hoping the treatments work well and quickly! (Oh, maybe some epsom salts in the bath for drawing out the soreness might be a help, too.)

Feel better soon!!

Will be doing that some and starting tomorrow the builder because of the delays are putting us up in a hotel for 10 days. That has a hot tub. I think I am gonna be soaking in that a few times a day

Glad to hear the builder is doing this for you. Is your stuff in storage until the new house is put together?

Yep but bad news the hot tub does not work and the hotel is removing it and not fixing it.

That just sucks. I hope you heal quickly! ((Hugs))

I'm upvoting and sharing this for sure. My way of helping you with your hospital bills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55