You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eco Friendly Friday.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I wish they would bring glass bottles back with deposits to force people into recycling to get the deposit back like we use to have. It is cleaner and healthier for the environment. Water gets a bunch of crap because of being in plastic but soda, milk and all kids of drinks are in plastic. I wish they were not. I try when I am out and about and need something to drink to buy stuff in glass bottles and I recycle them. But I also recycle plastic and paper too. I have very little trash as we compost or recycle most of our trash.

Sort:  

Yes. When I was a child everything was in glass bottles and they were with a deposit and reused. I believe reusing glass bottles is much more environmentally friendly than recycling plastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79