Is it a Doppelganger, an Unknown twin, Mandela effect???

in #blog7 years ago

I keep having weird mistake identity situations happen

It is really weird to be frankly honest. When I was growing up @charisma777 met another classmates cousin that was visiting from California and her name was Melissa and apparently I look like I could be her mirrored twin. I never met the woman but while selling magazines in Sacramento, California area I kept having stranger approach me calling me Melissa. I figured I ended up landing in her town. They say everyone has a look a like in the world.

me1.jpg
Have you seen a woman that looks like me?

Recently the mistaken identity has started to get a little stranger

Last year my passenger side door handle snapped off in the cold weather. I had to take it to the dealership to get it fixed when a man I have never spoken too let alone ever laid my eyes on says hey "Michelle how are you doing?" I said please forgive me but "how do we know each other?" "He said " Are you playing? We use to work together at Autozone." I have never worked at Autozone. I told him that, and he said "Yes you did stop playing," and I told him, "no you are mistaken" I been working from home since 2003. Then he said "I could of swore you were Michelle and he said my last name" I kind of let it go thinking maybe he was just messing with me. After all I had an appointment and thought he was just trying to pick me up.

Yesterday it happened again

I went to Kmart yesterday to pick up some items I ordered online and decided to do a little shopping. As I was checking out. I told the lady I also had an online order. She has never waited on me before I have never seen this employee, so after paying for my purchase I go to tell her my last name and she already had it pulled up. She then says to me "How have you been Michelle, we should get together again for lunch sometime and catch up." I looked at her dumbfounded and asked her, "How do you know me, and when did we have lunch?" She said "we met when you did the St. Jude's fund raiser and we had lunch every day that week." I preceded to tell her " though I do some charity work I have never done a fund raiser for St. Jude's"

So apparently I have a doppelganger that looks just like me with the same first and last name.

Either I have a doppelganger (You know a look a like) with the same name which really would be amazing cause how likely is that to happen and she apparently lives in the county I live in now. Or I have a secret twin I don't know about, which I really don't know how I would feel about that. Or the Mandela effect is real and I keep going back and forth between parallel universes to be honest that kinds of freaks me out a little. Can you image walking into a parallel universes where someone you loved has died and in this other parallel universe they are alive, that would totally freak me out.

I just thought of a forth option

The government has cloned me for some reason. If that is the case no freaking fair, if I get a clone the bitch other me needs to come and help a girl out.

Logically what do I believe

The most logical explanation is normally the right one. I would say that it is likely a one and billion chance that I have a look a like that happens to have the same name. Having a secret twin, isn't something I can even wrap my mind around and for her to have the same first and last name would be totally mind blowing. Plus I don't see my parents giving up a child. If I do have a secret twin she would have been kidnapped by the doctors because there is no way my parents would given up a baby. My mom does suffer from seizures and it was the 70s so I guess that is a possibility too.

I did a search on Facebook

The ladies that live in my state with my name that is on Facebook don't look nothing like me. So I am going to ask the clerk at Kmart the next time I see her to ask her friend, the next time she see's my doppelganger to look me up on facebook. I need to see how much this woman really looks like me. I hope you don't find this post too off the wall. If I find this woman maybe she we allow me to take a selfie with her to share with you guys. But now that this has happened twice. I want to see if I can find this woman.

So what is your theory?

Let me know in the comments below....

untitled.png

Sort:  

What a great story!!! So glad i stopped by. My theory is your theory LoL of paralell timelines. It was my first instinct reading your story. And, you mentioned it too!! I hope you are enjoying the fun in it all 🐒🍌 curiouswhat was your first instinct about this situation?!

The Mandela effect is what it is called though it is Eisenstein theory. I have had some other things I have noticed that makes me think that it is real. I didn't get into here, cause it is so far out that it seems crazy. But I go into stores and will notice the Little Debbie Snacks one day will say Nutty Bars and the next day Nutty Buddies.

.....do do doooo do.....dooo! How do you feel about tge experience?

It is weird af.

Is weird a feeling? Strange question but, i am learning how to feel again. And, i am unsure. LOL. Maybe uneasy is the feeling, or nervous.... i dunno! Do you know?

I don't feel uneasy or nervous it feels surreal when it happens. I don't even feel fear when it happens. More curious and wanting to find a logical explanation over it. That doesn't seem so far out there. Cause the Mandela effect is kind of out there.

Well...I do not know if I have a doppleganger. Figure the world can only handle one me at a time. lol. I did have to put up with ppl constantly thinking I was my older sister back in my home when I was younger which drove crazy, and there were what I call the "molly years" where ppl kept telling me I looked like Molly Ringwald. (I didn't mind this). Even had one guy cross a major intersection in NYC just to tell me how much I looked like Molly!! Now....oh I probably look like now what Molly will look like at 80!! lol

That's a little creepy to be honest. Have you ever seen the move "The island", sounds eerily similar. If you haven't seen it, its a good watch haha

No I haven't seen it but now I am gonna go have to look it up. But after the Kmart thing yesterday I am thinking I have to see if I can find this woman. Cause I am curious af. Hopefully curiosity doesn't kill the cat...

Definitely a cool, easy movie to watch. Scarlet Johansson and Ewan Mcgregor. I don’t want to spoil it for you, but it has lots to do with doppelgänger and clones haha

Do you get tinnitus fairly often? If yes, do you let the ringing 'run its course' , or do you do whatever it takes to make the noise go away?
If you do get it often, and let the ringing continue, especially when going to sleep, then things might be as weird as you can possibly believe.

Not very often that I have noticed. I can only recall that happening a few times in my life. And it has been years since I have had ringing in my ears.

maybe this is where the migraines come from???? I'm curious to know if they come any time while or before all of your strange occurences?

I hardly get them anymore but now you have said something I will take notes if anything weird happens after one.

I was also wondering, if maybe the "premonition" feelings you get could be connected to this whole thing, as crazy as it sounds, nothing is impossible

I decided to look up what you are talking about, and I do suffer from bad joint pain. Besides the tinnitus, joint pain and upset stomach. There are certain things I can not do because it makes me sick. playing new video games make my stomach upset bad. Ever since the Gamecube came out.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Better not tell you now

Well that doesn't help much lol

Oh wow! I know they say we have a look alike... yours are already two! I hope you find her soon and let us know what the story is. I really don't have a theory at this point. Same names huh. Wow.

There are lot of people in the world and everyone probably has a doppelganger :)

You know what? I really have no idea what's going on lmao. I can't even give you a logical answer on this one, keep us updated ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75