IRS Advocates is saving the day

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Totally feeling grateful to Mr. Norman from the IRS Advocate branch of the IRS

After making my post earlier today. I finally found a branch in the directory of the IRS about IRS advocates. I then googled it with Indianapolis and got a local phone number for the IRS. I called and got a voicemail for the service asking me to leave a message about my issue and a telephone number and that someone would call me back.

Finally I received a call back

Mr. Norman said when he heard my message he knew he had to get back to me right away. He went through something similar and his daughter lost a semester. We don't have access to a fax machine and they are not allowed to email them. But the office is open Monday morning at 8 am and he will habe it waiting for me to pick up. I will be getting up early Monday to be in my states capital and in the IRS office when they open at 8 am. I should be back home by 10 am and have the form scanned into pdf format and upload the the schools site by 10:30 am. Just under the deadline for my daughter to keep her scholarships.

So if you are having troubles getting your Tax Account Statement from the IRS contact your states IRS advocate.

I wish I would have known about this sooner. It would have saved so much stress. Had I known that there is a state office I would have just went down there weeks ago and picked it up. And you don't have to have an appointment to get it. You can stop in with ID and tell them you need a copy of your Tax Account Statement. You can also get your Account Statement (they are two different things) and a combined statement which shows the same stuff but is different. The Tax Account Statement is what Universities and Colleges are asking for. They will not accept the wrong statement. Even though they show the same stuff. Very Frustrating.

Thanks Mr. Norman

He is putting the statement I need for this school year and next school year in an envelope with my name on it to pick up Monday morning. It is the quickest way to get it into our hands. And make sure my daughter keeps her scholarships. Had he not called back in time she could have lost her scholarships. He called back after hours as he listens to the messages at the end of the day and they call back the following business day. So for him to stay late to work this out is a blessing. So Mr. Norman if you come across this. Thanks for saving our baby girls scholarships.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Wow.

Doesn't this really make you wish that we could just dissolve the IRS and #EndTheFed? ;)

Totally Frustrating

And that is why I keep voting libertarian to try to end the FED.

#KokeshForPresident? I'd love to see Adam become the next Ron Paul.

He is a little too extreme for me. I wanted Johnson and hope he runs again

Now saying that I would love to see Adam in Congress or the Senate.

What a rare thing, to encounter an effective and kind person in a bureaucracy. I'm glad this worked out for you, and it's great information to keep on hand!

I know I am not the only one who is having issues getting it. Hopefully someone else who needs this information finds it.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Finally I recieved a call back.
It should be received instead of recieved.

Typos is not illiteracy. Annoying bots that spam is why your bot rep is 18 and will get lower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65