What is @techslut up to now? London Cryptocurrency Show, Powering Up and Looking Forward

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Remember how I wanted to post daily and had a neat little plan and all? Yeah, I remember too. 

My last post was five days ago and the last time I typed into the file with my novel draft was last week. So what am I doing with my time?

Well...

I've already written about my involvement with @utopian-io , helping out with marketing, proofing content and (badly) representing the female gender in the core team of the organization. The little side-project I thought my work with Utopian would be turned into a full time job. With business cards and conferences, the first of which you may have heard of on Steemit: The London Cryptocurrency Show!

With the invitation and massive efforts on behalf of the @promo-steem initiative, this little event will be hosting quite a few awesome people from this here blockchain. In the list of attendees you can find: @anarcotech, @starkerz, @stephenkendal, @elear , @wehmoen and yours truly (from Utopian) as well as @good-karma and @dunsky from Esteem, @fredrikaa and @howo from Steempress, @ejemai from STACH, @allasyummyfood, @redrica and probably a few more I am forgetting (sorry!).

How excited am I? Well, it's my first time in London, my first time presenting at a crypto conference and my first time at an international steem-related event.

Excitement level: 0ver 9000.

If you can make it to London on April 14th, there's still time to get your free event tickets (courtesy of @promo-steem ). The more of us the merrier!

In other news, I've recently powered up 2,000 steem. Why? Because I believe in this platform. Because I believe in my little Israeli community and the amazing artists and authors I've met here. So yeah, I want to keep giving back to the platform and you. It is my hope that at my current SP growth rate, I will soon be able to return my delegations to all the community users and initiatives that deserve them.

I may not have time to post, but I still work, live, and breathe on the Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

Keep up the Great work!!👍
In such times it's essential to hear those voices who believe in the platform.

woooooooooo that is AMAZING girl !!!!!
You got me into thinking of coming too - to meet you and other special Steemians and participate in all this somehow!
If not, you know I'll come to Israel eventually ;)))
Keep us posted whenever you have time! [I often see you at the Utopian discord but always a bad time and I never interact :( ]

Time? I never have time. But I always answer DMs.

one of the first things I saw waking up to Steemit hahaha

I think there are a lot of people who don't find the time to post yet work hard behind the scene to keep Steemit rising!
Also, wanted to already wish you a marvelous time in London! I am 100% sure you will enjoy your time there so much!
xx
snekkers

First of all congrats for that Utopian would be turned into a full time job, 2000 steem and for visit in London.

I really praise for your decision to delegates to other.

if we give something to community then community give us something back too.

Waiting for your London pictures. Must share with us

There will be pictures and videos till my battery dies. Back when I had a delegation from a kind whale, the majority of my natural SP was delegated out to others. I want to be able to do that again. Also, I miss my Orca-sized voted. :)

@techslut what is Orca-sized voted? I didn't get it.

I used to have a delegation of 42,000 SP. My votes meant something.

That is great @techslut. Yes that is a hug vote of value $5.20 if we calculate. You can make a person rich.

Wow, congrats for working on utopian and powering up :) I recently found out about utopian, which is another great application on the steem blockchain to support developers and open source projects. Really exciting news :)

I miss Miss Morgan... and Lilith, too.

BUT, I totally get the rest of what you are doing.
ALL worthy projects, mind, but, I am amazed. What energy and stamina.
I will watch breathlessly, to see what moves are next from your world!

Keep up the awesomeness, and enjoy London. So many cool places to see, too. I hear there are plenty of palaces with places to chain up bad boys and girls.

#JustSayin'

<3

I miss them too. But they are traveling as well (next chapter) so it's kinda fitting. As for London - I will be chained with work, I suspect. Might invade a Primark if I find the time. And I hope to get some writing done on the flight, but who am I kidding, right?

A Primark?

ooooo.... even when you are being bad, you're being good! Tooo funnny!

Good Luck and Have Fun in London! :)
Will be looking forward to a video or podcast to see if your accent will change after coming to London. :)

It will and it will be embarrassing AF.

Ah cool, you're going to love London. Although I'm from Ireland I moved to the UK with my family when I was a kid and grew up just outside London. Its a really fun city, you'll absolutely love it!

I ALMOST would have been there too, but am on a plane to Madrid that day! OMG would have been fun to meet you. Enjoy and write me some good notes on that crypto party! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97