You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Bullet Journal Improved My Life

in #blog7 years ago

Do you ever get the feeling that all the self help/self motivating things we write to ourselves to get better are just a waste of time? Like we are what we are and we will do what we do regardless of what we tell ourselves... I tried a gratitude journal for month and was honestly more thankful for not having to do something every day on the day once it was over. I think being in the moment with a clear consciousness allows me to find more beauty/strength in myself/the world than writing to tell myself to write about how i feel and how i will improve etc... just some food for thought.

Sort:  

hahah totally have thought that before. While at the same time, sometimes we need a lot of accountability and our own mind doesn't do that for us. Some people do not have the willpower - while on the other hand we all have the willpower it just takes DOING IT. Which some people have no idea what action actually is. Of course its easier to just be grateful for things in the moment, but I did a gratitude jar one year and I looked back over everything I wrote down the next year and I was so happy reading all those and being able to look back at everything that I enjoyed, so I got the warm fuzzy feeling in my body again. Of course I agree with you to an extent though. Some people I just think it works with them :)

I feel you. I guess you could say creating a journal is like developing conscious awareness so you don't ever have to read your gratitude jar to feel warm and fuzzy, that's just your natural state you feel all the time :)

hahah true! Exactly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41