You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby Blog-Upcoming mass email to my readers about Steemit ( feel free to give suggestions)

in #blog6 years ago

I don't think there's any influence from rep in any of the algorithms. Trending and Hot both use number/frequency of comments on a post at some level, I think, as well as votes. But I like to stress the ability to get a feed that's sorted purely by posting order, because that seems to be what my people hate most about FB/T.

You're welcome to tell them you know someone who can explain all the cryptocurrency nonsense if they want it.

Sort:  

...trust me...you don't want to start fielding questions from the people on my email list.

I thought the rep score factored in. perhaps I was misinformed...what's the rep score for then?

Giggles? Airdrops, I guess, if you're as disorganized as the Byteball people.

If it gets too low your posts and comments will start being hidden by default, sort of a collective shadowbanning by flag. But anything over 25 is mostly useful as an indicator of how long someone has been here.

but...I worked so hard to get up over 50 so I could look down on everyone else. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51