Weekend getaway to a beautiful wedding

in #blog7 years ago

We traveled to Garden City, KS this past weekend and attended a beautiful wedding. We stayed at a hotel with a water park, Parrot Cove, so we were able to have a lot of fun during our down time there.
IMG_0731.JPG
IMG_0693.JPG
My husband's cousin was getting married which is the same age as my son. So I must admit it was a little bitter sweet, watching this loveley young lady that I have known since she was a little girl, marry the love of her life and start her new journey with him. The celebration was in a big barn outside Scott City and it was filled with family that I had not seen in quite a while. It was fabulous to be able to catch up with everyone and Leyna had a lot of fun playing with her cousins.
IMG_0757.JPG
IMG_0764.JPG
Overall it was a great family mini-vacation and was glad to be able to share this moment with the family💕
IMG_0781.JPG
I always forget how windy it is is Kansas....
IMG_0771.JPG
Congratulations to Mr. & Mrs. Evans!!!
IMG_7335.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64