You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/27/18 > How do you handle telemarketers? Here is how I do it …

in #blog6 years ago

The telemarketer calls just keep coming and coming

I had one at work recently Call in on my cellphone
Put it in my desk and kept alternating between sounding interested then putting him on hold because of someone walking in

Managed to keep him busy for must be close to half an hour

Silly I know but it amused me

Sort:  

I haven't got one that I could tie up yet for a half hour, I think eighteen minutes is the longest so far for me. It was a call that said my computer might be at risk and they needed to check it, as I was driving down the road, so I went through the steps with them, and they kept getting frustrated, I told them I was at home and it was very lucky I just happened to be at my desk with the computer, each time they would give me a code to type in a little box in the lower left side of the screen, as they would tell me i just memorized the code, then when they couldn't see anything on there end they would ask me to read what I had typed in the box, so from memory I would pretend I was reading it.
It was driving them nuts, they thought they had a fish on the line and was reeling it in, they even had me wait so they could get an engineer involved to try and figure out why they couldn't see my information.
Finally I told them I didn't have internet, the guy called me an SOB, they are the crooks trying to steal stuff or implant a virus and I'm the SOB?

lol that’s s good one

Ohhbyes they can curse so bad when they find out yourvtoying with them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29