You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Really Want Out Of Steemit?

in #blog7 years ago

I myself used to resteem a lot and I noticed my own posts were hard to find as they were buried in my feed with all the resteems, I read somewhere well a few somewheres people recommending to only resteem maximum one or two other posts between your posts so your feed is more orderly and your own posts are easier to find
as for the difference between the two posts, when there is a chance to win something and it insist you must resteem your more likely to get rreesteems I think
f I have already done a resteem or two since my last post I actually will skip entering or try to remember to do it later rather than adding another resteem to my feed, but this post will give me some thought about my resteeming pattern
tip!

Sort:  

See now resteeming two or so post in between your own post is about right in my opinion. I dont think most are doing that here as of late anyways.

Yes I must admit when I get short on time sometimes I may be a bit slack but I try

I have also noticed resteeming not really increasing instant value for others posts on my pagr, however I myself have clicked on other posts because of a Resteem and have followed them at times. I think it really should be intentional and selective. For instance, lifting up a really great post that would have got lost, or helping a newer person get a little attraction as they put out their first posts. This makes me put some thought into it, thanks!

Yes using resteems to help new people is a must in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64